What to do with the blog?

This blog has been hanging out here in space for quite a while now. I can’t quite bring myself to delete it but I can honestly say I’m not going to ever be doing the kind of blogging I was doing a few years ago.

If a person read all the posts and pages on this blog from start to finish they would know a heck of a lot about me.  There are only a couple of people I can think of that might be interested in knowing that much about me and my life, my children.   I know, my Dad wrote some memoirs before he passed away and I loved reading his stories and learning more about him.

So, I’m going to tidy up my posts (since I noticed that most of the pictures and other links are broken), then I’m going to publish it with Blurb or some other self publishing software, and give it to the kids, eventually.   I might even add some more stories.

This entry was posted in Choices, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What to do with the blog?

  1. Trina says:

    Great idea! I always think I’m done with mine, and then something else pops up that I feel the need to write about semi-publicly. And I figure that the wayback machine will never let it all REALLY be gone, so I might as well leave it there.

  2. kyahgirl says:

    Yeah, there’s a lot of good stuff a person shouldn’t be in a rush to get rid of.

    p.s. I like your new avatar T, haven’t seen that one before.

  3. IDV says:

    Oh, that is a lovely idea. A 21st century diary of sorts.

  4. MJ says:

    Hai Kyahgirl!

    Remember me?

  5. kyahgirl says:

    Of Course, I’ve been guilty of blog neglect; mine, yours, everyone elses. I will have to come for a visit!

  6. Fred says:

    I gave up completely. Facebook is my new drug. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Wordpress Blog Post On What To Do With The Blog? - Wordpress Blogs .NET

  8. whoah this blog is fantastic i love reading your posts. Keep up the great work! You know, lots of people are hunting around for this information, you can aid them greatly. Come on http://tropaadet.dk/robertsanford607908190

Leave a Reply

