Dr. McCoy says “She’s dead Jim”, I say not!

She's dead Jim

She's dead Jim

One might think I fell into an extended swoon after sewing curtains and painting the house but, in fact,  I didn’t.  I recently saw most of my siblings at a family wedding and was soundly chastised for my lackadaisical approach to my blogging responsibilities.   Its hard to explain but I’ve just been “doing life” and writing blog posts has not been something I’ve been squeezing in.  I’ve read another 200-300 books since my last post so that might explain where my free time has gone.  God, I really am bad.  Oh well, hopefully that is the worst of my vices.  Anyone who knows different will hopefully sit on their hands and keep it to themselves.

This entry was posted in More about me, Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dr. McCoy says “She’s dead Jim”, I say not!

  1. Doug says:

    Great to hear from you! Sounds like all is well. I hope even better.

    • kyahgirl says:

      Thanks Doug…all is well. I live at the hockey rink from September to April. Both kids are crazy about playing hockey.
      Two nights ago we watched the Women’s olympic team play here …it was fabulous.

  2. Ariel says:

    Look who’s here! Nice to hear from you. 🙂 I’m glad to hear all if well with you, and the 200-300 books… wow! If you don’t feel like/don’t have the time to write entires, just post pictures! I love pictures. 🙂

  3. Vicus Scurra says:

    We are still monitoring you.

  4. JustT says:

    So nice to “see” you!!! I’m glad the curtains didn’t get you! If you aren’t already over there, you really need to get on Facebook – most of the old gang is hanging around there now. And if you are there, friend me!

  5. Lisa says:

    woot! good to see ya!

    i have been equally neglectful of my blogging responsibilities

    life just keeps on getting in the way…

    hope life has been getting in the way in a GOOD way for you too

    🙂

    xxx

  6. Lisa says:

    p.s. i continue to smell good, thanks to you (and micki) – these days it’s ormonde jayne’s tolu (my SECOND bottle, would ya believe?!)

  7. anna says:

    i can see why people would push you to write more. you have a great blog. of course life is more than blog entries…thank you so much for visiting my blog!
    my best,
    anna

Leave a Reply

