Stymied

So, the bedding is pretty much done.

bedding.jpg

I’ve been thinking of making curtains along this line (I’ve just hucked raw fabric over the existing rods that why it looks weird).

curtain-idea.jpg curtainwithfringe.jpg

Anyway, I think that’s kind of an overwhelming amount of the leaf pattern so want to make the side curtains out of the same fabric that the bed skirt is. Unfortunately, the fabric store only has 1 meter of that left so I have to wait some time to get the 5 meters I need. So, I guess it will be on with the painting for now.

(I know this is deadly dull but my silent observers at the coast want to know what I’m doing)

This entry was posted in More about me, Other Interests. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Stymied

  1. M says:

    The bedding looks lovely. It sounds like you have lots to keep you busy indoors during these cold winter days. Hope we can meet for coffee again soon. In the meantime, stay WARM.

    M

  2. ariel says:

    You do a wonderful job, princess. Your house is starting to look royal. πŸ™‚

  3. kyahgirl says:

    Hi Mary, nice to see you. coffee again sounds good. You try to stay warm too πŸ™‚

    Ariel-thanks! In truth, I’m not 100% happy with how things are turning out because I had a slightly different vision in my mind’s eye. But, I couldn’t find the fabric I was thinking of so will just go on and make the best of it. I’ve never really been one for gold and brown and such but I can change!

  4. ariel says:

    Kyah, that is what they call wisdom.

  5. kyahgirl says:

    ariel-I do try but some days the well of wisdom is pretty dry πŸ™‚

  6. Penguin says:

    It is never dull to get a peek into another friend’s home. I made cutains once and decided that is enough accomplishment in the classical wife tradition. But then again i do not have my own home to decorate yet…

  7. kyahgirl says:

    Penguin-I have a hard time seeing you in a classical wife role but I’m quite sure you would be an extraordinary wife, with or without new curtains! Stay tuned for more peeks into my home πŸ™‚

  8. margaret says:

    looks lovely,job well done!

  9. sauerkraut says:

    All you need now is a headboard, some twirled posts and a nice canopy. And a swing, if that’s your thing.

  10. Walela says:

    In lieu of advice, I think what that bedspread needs is a white poodle.

  11. kyahgirl says:

    Margaret-thanks πŸ™‚

    sauerkraut-interesting suggestions…a swing eh?

    Walela-see that white stuffed cat on the bed? that is the nearest thing to an animal on the bed that we’re getting….cat provided by our daughter. I must say though, I’m pretty sure that when Casper sleeps in her room, he is sneaked up on the bed quite regularly so he’s not missing out πŸ™‚

  12. Terry says:

    I so admire people who sew. It looks like a palace!

  13. ariel says:

    Kyah, if I had a wedding, I’d want to wear one of your curtains. πŸ˜‰

  14. kyahgirl says:

    Terry-it looks better from a distance. Thanks though. My mom sewed quite a bit so I guess I came by it honestly.

    Ariel- Ok, just let me know where and when πŸ™‚

  15. actonbell says:

    Everything looks lovely! You’re doing a fantastic job. And I agree with Ariel-the fabric is beautiful enough to be married in:)

  16. kyahgirl says:

    thanks Actonbell, you guys are good for my flagging spirits. This project is beginning to suck, bigtime!

  17. ariel says:

    Rabbit, rabbit!

    May you all have a wonderful March! Can you smell Spring?

  18. kyahgirl says:

    Hi Ariel…is it March? OMG, it is!! time flies πŸ™‚

  19. weirsdo says:

    It came out great already. I wanna see that bathroom floor busted up.

Leave a Reply

