Happy Holidays

This morning I went to school with Grant and we built a candy castle. As I don’t have an artistic bone in my body it was mostly up to him. He did great!

Life is a matter of perspective….how about if we look at the castle from another angle:

Dear old Casper. He is such a good dog. Such a good dog, waiting for an opportunity! Study the body language… he’s feigning disinterest yet the back end is poised for a quick lunge….hoping fervently that I suddenly am incapacitated by a lightning strike or some other act of God! No such luck.

To my family and friends and many dear blogging buddies around the world, I wish you the very best of the holiday season. Peace and joy are a lot to ask for…but that is what I wish for each of you!

This entry was posted in Family, More about me, me, me. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Happy Holidays

  1. Doug says:

    Happy holidays to you and yours. To Casper I wish timely lightning.

  2. Kyahgirl says:

    Doug-thanks so much. I am looking forward to a relatively angst-free Christmas!

  3. Terry says:

    Wishing you and yours a fabulous holiday with family and friends. Merry Christmas, and may Casper get all the doggie treats he can handle 🙂

  4. Trina says:

    (((L and family))) Happy holidays!!!

    Love,
    T

  5. Kyahgirl says:

    Terry-thanks from me AND Casper!

    Trina-hugs right back.

  6. ames says:

    Happy Holidays to you and your family!!

    Max and She-Ra want to wish Casper a Merry Christmas too. 😛

  7. weirsdo says:

    Same to you. Fantastic castle!
    Merry Christmas!

  8. kyahgirl says:

    ames-thanks so much and give the dear animals a wag from casper!

    weirsdo-and to you and all your family, human and otherwise!

  9. G says:

    Nice castle Grant! Look at Casper all casual-like (so laughing at the lightning thoughts running through his head).

    Happy Holidays to you and the family! XOX ~ G

  10. Kyahgirl says:

    g-thanks and the same to you! ♥

  11. Miz BoheMia says:

    Merry Christmas my dear Kyahgirl! May you and yours be having a faboo day and holiday season indeed!

    As for the candy castle? Yummy! My mouth is indeed watering as I sit and type. I’m afraid I am with Casper on this one as I too am ready to lunge! 😉

  12. kyahgirl says:

    hey, miz b! nice to see you. all the best of the season to you and the family. ♥

  13. Jenn says:

    Oooh that Candy Castle looks yummy. I’m ready to lunge too…just like Casper and MizB.

    Happy Holidays!

  14. ariel says:

    Best wishes from the late one! I hope your Christmas was wonderful and are going to face a wild/happy or peaceful/happy New Years Eve.

    Impressing castle! Casper is funny indeed. “Turn your back, just for a minute, please, please, please, turn your back”. Good dog. 🙂

  15. actonbell says:

    I hope you’re having happy holidays, as well! And the hockey pictures are great:)

  16. ariel says:

    Rabbit, rabbit, Mama Hen! And Happy New Year!

  17. Doug says:

    Happy new year, Kyah and family!

  18. Doug says:

    I should probably specify 2008.

  19. logo™ says:

    Happy New Year, sis 😀
    That Casper is a cutie and much better at being nonchalant than Ariella. She is not so good with the subtle.

  20. IDV says:

    Ooh, a castle fit to imprison long haired princesses in!

    * evil cackl- *

    I mean, just clearing my throat… * ahem *

    I hope you had a lovely Christmas, KG? And Happy New Year!

  21. Kyahgirl says:

    Jenn- Happy Holidays to you too

    Ariel- yes, it was peaceful and fun!

    Actonbell-glad you like the hockey pictures, I’m sure they give you fond memories.

    Ariel-rabbit, rabbit my little photographing friend!

    Doug-Happy New Year and I hope that 2008 is just grand!

    IDV-every thing was great. I’m glad to see my favorite witch again.

Leave a Reply

