What do you see?

 This was a really interesting cloud above our house earlier this summer. Danged if we didn’t spend at least 20 minutes discussing it. You know….what does it look like to you. I was stuck on the vision of intestines. The kids had all sorts of creative animal ideas. Mushrooms was a choice we could all get behind.

Anyway, I’m cleaning Grants carpet today. Chocolate milk and vomit make a hell of a stain. Welcome back to school. Welcome back to fluville!!

This entry was posted in More about me, me, me. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to What do you see?

  1. Doug says:

    I see a cigar in the mouth of a dinosaur. Wait, was that a trick?

  2. Kyahgirl says:

    Doug-nope, no trick. But it was a test. You passed 🙂

  3. Miz BoheMia says:

    Oooweee! You are back! Welcome back amiga mia!

    Love the new digs DAS FO SHO!

    Beautiful clouds… though I am afraid I see waaaaay too many things and not all of them PG I’m afraid!

    *sigh*

    ‘Tis a bohemian curse I’m afraid!

  4. ariel says:

    WOW!!! I was sure that was made with Photoshop. Clouds, really? Oh my. To me it looks deadly like an explosion.

  5. Kyahgirl says:

    Miz B-you just brightened my day 🙂 Thanks for coming by. I had a few non-PG thoughts myself. You naughty girl!

    ariel-I know, WOW. They were the oddest clouds I’ve seen.

  6. weirsdo says:

    I see microscopic bacilli. Probably what you’d see if you put a spot of that vomit under the microscope . . .

  7. Minka says:

    ariel, I rigth with you…I don’t wanna say what I see, Freud would have a field day with it! My grandpa would turn in his grave!

  8. Kyahgirl says:

    weirsdo-I thought about cilia or bacilli too but it keeps coming back to intestines !

    Minka-hi, don’t be afraid….Freud doesn’t lurk here!

  9. Margaret says:

    Hi there ,x-ray of the intestines or multiples of mushrooms works well.
    How did the summer work out?
    We had a good time at the lake. We are thinking about a repeat next year except the 10 days over the second weekend of August rather than the long weekend.people came when they could and stayed as long as they were able.Mother had a very good time did some swimming and had a canoe ride. Did lots of visiting. take care love to you all

  10. tell me ’bout the return of the rampant germ-fest with kids back in their educational institution

    *coughs/blows nose/vomits*

    hey there! i have new digs too…

    🙂

  11. Kyahgirl says:

    Margaret- big, big hugs to you and I’m glad you haven’t given up on me! Summer was great. If you guys have another get together next summer I’ll try to get there with the kids for at least part of it.

    Lettuce Lover-I’m happy to see you. I was wondering when your Salad Days would kick in!

  12. tsduff says:

    I see something like a negative of some fabulous volcanic explosion… WOW. Clouds yes… but not in the sky from regular weather… certainly more dramatic than that!

  13. MotherPie says:

    The pic does look like intestines! Finding images in clouds is a very entertaining (and free) thing to do.

  14. FirstNations says:

    sleepy weens.

    yep, still classy here.

  15. David says:

    Your picture reminds me of the snow forts/igloos we made, looking from the inside out. Had a wet time in Ireland, but it was very good/interesting, we’ll talk. Take care, love you all, David

  16. FirstNations says:

    …..nope, still seeing weens.

    story of my life, actually.

  17. IDV says:

    Well. I see bones lit from behind.

    I think they’re small bones from hands or feet, but bones nevertheless.

  18. ariel says:

    So what life is like in the clouds? Tell us!

  19. Rimshot says:

    If you tilt your head to the right, it’s the backside (from the waist down) of a person standing (straddling?) a much smaller person…or is that just me?

  20. Jenn says:

    I’ve decided we have some of the coolest clouds though never seen them like that before. How Star Warsy!

  21. The Phoenix says:

    Looks like a warning to take cover….it’s going to storm like a mug!

  22. ariel says:

    Rabbit, rabbit!

  23. Mutha says:

    I see roasting marshmallows right before they turn brown…

  24. MotherPie says:

    Yep, intestines to me, too.

  25. IDV says:

    Oh! I tilted my head to the right as Rimshot suggested and saw something most unbecoming! I won’t be doing that again.

    Well. Maybe once more…

  26. Kyahgirl says:

    tsduff, MotherPie , FirstNations, David, IDV, ariel, Rimshot, Jenn, The Phoenix, Mutha ;

    thanks to you all for visiting and looking at my never changing cloud pattern!! I have to agree with Jenn, we DO get really interesting skies out here in Alberta!

    Now, before someone in my family actually shoots me for not updating my blog….I better go post something 🙂

Leave a Reply

