Some summer fun…

Since school ended for the summer I’ve been off traveling and camping quite a bit. I won’t tell you the stories right now but I have a bunch of pictures to post! More later.

backhome.jpg

Back Home in B.C.

davidandmejune.jpg

Visiting big brother

roadrunsout.jpg

Going for a “drive” and the road runs out

keepwalking.jpg

keep walking

downatsandon1.jpg

The view from way up the Idaho peak road!

This entry was posted in More about me, me, me. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Some summer fun…

  1. jan says:

    Welcome home from those of us who have pretty much stayed around most of the summer. Looking forward to your adventures.

  2. Kyahgirl says:

    Hi Jan 🙂 I will be able to tell you my adventures next week!

  3. ariel says:

    Rabbit, rabbit!

    I like your pictures. Big hello to the big brother and his beautiful sister!

  4. Doug says:

    Rabbit rabbit!

    Great photos. Now that wasn’t so tough, was it?

  5. IDV says:

    What does one do when the road runs out? Run after it, or get on a broom?

  6. Kyahgirl says:

    Ariel-thanks and Rabbit Rabbit to you too 🙂

    Doug-your excellent coaching came in handy. Sometimes a girl just needs a push from her friends. You and Ariel are accomplished in that area!

    IDV-usually one curses a bit then, if they are like my family and me, put on better shoes and keep walking 🙂

  7. Tickersoid says:

    I thought I already commented here. Obviously going senile.

    Great pictures btw.

  8. Arabella says:

    Oh Canada. What a view!

  9. Kyahgirl says:

    Hey Tickers, join the senile club!

    Arabella-I have to agree with you there. 🙂

  10. tsduff says:

    OH! That is breathtaking! I want to go! Oh, you live there? Geez Louise… no fair. Can I camp in your back yard?

    Cute brother and sis… nothing more cool than family.

  11. Doug says:

    When does the senile club meet, again?

  12. ap3 says:

    BC looks like a beautiful place…

  13. ariel says:

    after three days it finally stopped raining. thought you’d want to know!

  14. Kyahgirl says:

    Terry-B.C. is in competition with California for most beautiful vistas!

    Doug-if I wasn’t senile I’d be able to tell you that 🙂

    AP3-hiya, nice to see you again. Yes, B.C. is gorgeous and it always feels like home but I’m coming to really love the prairies too.

    Ariel-thanks for the update. Even though you’re sweet as sugar, I’m sure you won’t dissolve in all that rain ♥

  15. Minka says:

    Youa re back?!

    what a pleasant surprise!

    HI!*waves*

    The end of the road…it happens to us all at soem point…you just gotta keep on walkin’.

  16. Barbara says:

    Your beautiful pictures made me feel a bit homesick. I love the picture of you and David!

  17. weirsdo says:

    Gosh. B. C. is so beautiful, why leave?

Leave a Reply

