A few questions if I may?

So, how do you really feel about fishing?

ontheboat.jpg

Do you get why fishermen like a photo with their catch?

grantlikesdeadfish.jpg

and you….you’re not forcing that smile are you?

likesdeadfish.jpg

So honestly, would you rather hold the fish you caught or the bread you made? nicolesfish.jpgnicolesbread.jpg

This entry was posted in More about me, me, me. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to A few questions if I may?

  1. jan says:

    Oh, my, what a gamut of emotions!!!

  2. Shari says:

    Love the captions. Out of the mouths of babes, eh?

    Kids always enjoy fishing. My hubby takes the boat out and the kids like to go for the ride and get excited when they get a bite.

  3. josemaria says:

    [Off Topic] Hi Laura. I’m José María. I recived your IM about themes question but I’m not know your email. Please, write me for I can help you. Kisses.

  4. Doug says:

    Nicole’s breadfish looks good.

  5. Kyahgirl says:

    jan-I know, its a roller coaster 🙂

    Shari-welcome to my blog! mine get excited too but about half hour into it they are asking ‘are we done yet?’

    josemaria-welcome to my blog too! I sent you my mail message. thanks for the offer of help

    Doug-breadfish huh? It was good!

  6. Terry says:

    Those are some might fine big fish! Did those cuties eat their catch? BTW, the bread looks fab… nice braid 🙂

  7. ariel says:

    great captions! fisher girls and boys sure had a great time. so did the photographer. 🙂

  8. Arabella says:

    The elated chef, and jusifiably proud. That bread looks reeaally good.

  9. Kyahgirl says:

    Terry-braiding has become an obsession with her, everytime I stop moving she’s at my hair!

    ariel-yeah, they are my favorite subjects 🙂

    Arabella-like I told Doug, it was really good! Used my mom’s recipe and got my helper to do all the work-perfect!

  10. Lovely new look – very unique – love the photos – life is good, aye?

  11. neva says:

    were that fish a can of tuna, instead, i’d happily take it on top of that yummy bread — and THEN let you take my picture taking a giant bite out of ’em both! 😉

    needless to say your pics AND captions are priceless.

    oooh, and i really like this new template, my friend. very clean and nicely organized! xox

  12. Minka says:

    I think I would wanna hold my catch up while eating my delicious new baked bread. Yes…some want it all. Those are some lovely kids you have 🙂

  13. grannyp says:

    I’ll have the bread please. It doesn’t leave scales on your hands…

  14. zydeco fish says:

    That’s very amusing. Personally, I avoid fishing and making bread.

  15. Kyahgirl says:

    Fifth Floor-thanks. Yes, life is good.

    Neva-I vow to take a picture of you someday. 🙂

    Minka-Thanks. Coming from the land where they torture people with stinking rotten shark meat (was it shark meat?) I can’t gauge your real love of fish. Bread, however, I know you love!

    Granny-I agree!

    Zydeco fish-I like to go in the boat and read a book but not fish so I’m with you there. But making bread, now, that is very satifying somehow 🙂

  16. Diesel says:

    LOL! I love the “unforced” smile. Looks like loaves are more to her taste than fishes.

  17. Tickersoid says:

    Comments at the top? I’m confused.

    I know people who’s lives will be too short to fish all the rivers they would like to.

    I can’ think of one river I’d like to fish.

    Shark fishing using poodles for bait sounds fun.

  18. Kyahgirl says:

    Diesel-nice to see you here! Yeah, we’ve made quite a few more loaves since that photo but I haven’t noticed her holding any more fish 🙂

    Tickers-you’ll get used to it. Change will keep your aging mind in tip top shape!
    As long as you do the shark fishing with the really small yappy, ankle biting poodles, I’m ok with that 🙂

  19. Meow says:

    Hahaha, brilliant photos and captions. Personally, I’d rather hold the bread than the fish anyday.
    Take care, Meow

  20. Gledwood says:

    Fishing is cool. Fish are cool. Fish are yummy. Yum yum yummmie!! Hi what a great blog… I drop in via friends of freinds’s … I’m at gledwood2.blogspot you must drop by sometime, you’re most welcome …
    … anyway hope to see you there… all the best to you … keep posting the brilliant photographs …
    from

    gledwood
    “vol 2” …

  21. Pavel says:

    Hello, I’m visiting from G’s blog.

    What a coincidence! I just blogged about fishing as well.

    I don’t know, I think I’d do the bread thing myself. I don’t like fishing. It’s smelly!

  22. SID says:

    We never get the chance to photograph the fish we catch.

    Hook to pan in 2 sceonds flat.

  23. Kyahgirl says:

    Meow-I’m a bread girl too 🙂

    Gledwood-thanks for visiting!

    Pavel-Hi, welcome, I’ve seen you at g’s place.

    SID- that I can believe!!

  24. G says:

    Wow, you know you’ve been away long when there’s a whole new look in place! Like it. And the answer for me would be the homemade bread. Great pictures of your outdoorsfolk. Hope all is well – it looks like it is.

    Rabbit, rabbit!

  25. FirstNations says:

    my daughter was SCARED TO DEATH of fish ‘flapping her feet’ in the bottom of the boat and would sit and emit this one long sustained ‘EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE’ sound whenever one came over the side. yours are brave by comparison!

  26. mig bardsley says:

    Gorgeous kids.
    Impressive fishing too 🙂

  27. Mike says:

    Great pictures – the comments were an excellent narrative, too. Looks like it was a fun trip. It brings back my memories of fishing the boundary waters back in the ’60s. That involved a canoe though …. and a lot of portaging, ugh.

  28. IDV says:

    Awww… cute. And funny!

    Love the new look, too. x

  29. Kyahgirl says:

    G – thanks for dropping by 🙂 I’ll make you bread some time

    FN- my daughter did some happy squealing mixed with horror and fascination and came close to tears. This fishing is very emotional!

    mig bardsley – Hi Mig. Thanks!

    Mike – I went canoing recently but no portaging. Sounds an awful lot like work to me 🙂

    IDV – thanks

  30. Terry says:

    I am always up for fish… yum. Would love to sit down to fresh fish cooked up over the fire outside right now…

  31. Doug says:

    Tick tock tick tock

  32. Kyahgirl says:

    Terry-that sounds great 🙂

    Doug-got a tic? want to talk about it. heh, heh.
    Time has a way of marching on, does it not? 🙂

  33. Doug says:

    How do I feel about fishing? I think it gets old after six weeks!

  34. ariel says:

    I have just talked to Rambo. he agreed to go to Canada and find the guys we have sent there before to find the guys we have sent there before to find you.

  35. Kyahgirl says:

    Doug, dear Doug, how I do so appreciate a man who can talk about his feelings!!! 🙂

    Ariel-I was suspicious of all the guys looking for me with Hungarian accents and camouflage paint on their faces so I sent them to Quebec.

    I’ll be back soon….I promise ♥

  36. ariel says:

    rabbit, rabbit!

    Steven Seagal and I eat them in their furs but you don’t have to!

  37. ariel says:

    I just want to brag about my easy and sunny Friday, what a NICE day! of course if a bus hits me when I leave the office, I might reconsider. 😛

  38. Margaret says:

    Need some new pictures. How was summer besides busy busy and busy

  39. tsduff says:

    Just dropping in to say hello – how’s life up there in the great white north? Must be nice this time of year.

  40. Doug says:

    You get et by a fish?

  41. Kyahgirl says:

    hey Ariel, Terry, Margaret and Doug…it feels so good to know that a faithful few are checking to see if I’m alive. Thanks 🙂

    I’m just climbing out of the fish belly Doug!!

    The kids go back to school next week so maybe I’ll have a bit more “discretionary” time. Ha.

  42. ariel says:

    I believe when I see!

  43. Doug says:

    Would it kill you to post a picture of a tree or something. Just so we have a fresh place to wonder out loud what happened to you?

Leave a Reply

