Have a laugh…on me, while I figure out what to post!

I can’t help but howl everytime I see this commercial. For you confused people out there who have never experienced PMS, this one should give a few insights.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OXl0nTjcrzs

This entry was posted in More about me, me, me. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Have a laugh…on me, while I figure out what to post!

  1. al says:

    I was on that flight! I refused the in-flight meal, kept my carry-on bag on my lap, got up and fetched my own bottled water, and peed in my pants.

    And that was Business Class. What do you suppose it was like sitting in Coach?

  2. Kyahgirl says:

    Al-frightening….very, very frightening 🙂

  3. Minka says:

    LOL

    I guess I am lucky in many ways not even contemplated yet:
    now to add to your distress…here is a joke I ofund the other day, it´s obviously been written by a man:

    “You know why they call it PMS right?! Mad Cow Disease was taken!”

    *runs for her life*

  4. Kyahgirl says:

    Minka-as always, you made me laugh 🙂
    run! run! the lady from the airplane is after you!

  5. Meow says:

    Hahahahaha … brilliant !!
    I’m one of the fortunate few, who doesn’t suffer from PMS … bet I get a mega dose of menopause, though !!
    Take care, Meow

  6. neva says:

    HAHAHA! love that video — and, i’m embarrassed to note — i’ve been there/done that (with PMS, i mean). of course, in my case, it was in my home and involved various levels of laundry and/or someone’s inability to help with the dishes. oy. 🙄 xox

  7. ariel says:

    I always try not to have any requests during flight, and I always do what they tell me to do. you can now see why.

  8. Kyahgirl says:

    neva-I just KNEW you’d get this one 🙂

    ariel-that’s probably very wise!

  9. Doug says:

    Funny commercial. I thought it was for US Air at first.

  10. OH gawd. I’ve sent that to everybody I know and some I don’t! Thank you!

  11. Kyahgirl says:

    doug-you and Al must travel on the same airline 🙂

    FF-that’s good, we gotta share the joy!

  12. Big_Dave_T says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I liked that commercial. I recently got high speed internet at home and I’m like a kid in the candy shop watching all the funny videos at Google Video.

    Alberta. Seems like I was just reading about the beautiful Canadian Rockies there. Near Banff, if I recall. I think that’s in your neighborhood somewhere.

  13. Kyahgirl says:

    Dave-yup, you got the right neighborhood! 🙂

  14. Carolyn says:

    That is hilarious! I definitely feel like that at certain (regular) times. Love the part where she’s sobbing on the announcing phone–that tends to be me with PMS.

  15. logoâ„¢ says:

    mild discomfort and slight irritability
    Two phrases that should NEVER be trusted.
    I love this commercial.

  16. Adopted Grandparents says:

    True, but you also have to remember that some travellers (and their kids)deserve that kind of treatment – seen it many times in our travels. They respect no one but themselves and one has to wonder how they survived this long in life without someone putting them out of their misery.

  17. EdenEising says:

    Have just found your blog and am really enjoying it. Loved the commercial. Shudder to see myself in the mirror!

  18. Arabella says:

    It’s so liberating to see someone (even a pretend someone) actually doing what I feel! Thank you.

  19. ariel says:

    I do think it’d do good to flight if there were more stuardess’ like that. today’s passangers are real spoilt. as if plane was their oyster.

  20. Kyahgirl says:

    Carolyn- nice to see you 🙂

    Logo-I just knew you would.

    Adopted Grandparents-yeah, I’ve seen them too and genuinely feel sorry for the people that have to serve them!

    EdenEising- Welcome to my blog. I’m glad you’re enjoying it.

    Arabella-I do that every month 🙂 Ask my family…its scary.

    ariel-I think all the real stewardesses must take valium…they are so very very pleasant and patient!

Leave a Reply

