Will this bloody winter ever end?

dscn2165.JPG

Today.

Again.

The endless %$#@&^ snow!

This entry was posted in More about me, me, me. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Will this bloody winter ever end?

  1. Maidink says:

    Ummm, correct me if I’m wrong, but don’t you live in Canada … a.k.a. the Great White North?

    hee hee hee

  2. Doug says:

    And yet I’m jealous. The good Lord must have known weather was a losing business to go into.

  3. Kyahgirl says:

    Maidink-its so nice to see you M…you don’t have worry about being nasty to me…I don’t throw snowballs at pregnant ladies ๐Ÿ™‚

    Doug-jealous? you are more than welcome to come and get yourself some snow! you can stay and visit and go outside and roll around in it. looks like its planning to stay til summer. Yikes, maybe we’re just going to skip spring and summer and head back into fall!

    And yes, weather forecasting is a bit of a joke eh?

  4. jan says:

    In California we had several days of spring in February, several more in March and for the past week we’ve had winter storms and blustery winds. We’re looking forward to more global warming. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. ariel says:

    we’ve been doing that for a few years: we go into summer from winter. I prefer the old way, winter-spring-summer, but oh well.

    I am a tiny-little jealous, too, because we hardly had a little snow all winter. I’ll try to have a few words at the right places for you!

  6. Old Mule says:

    Can you mail me a snowball? Its hot here.

    And I don’t know where that photo was taken on top of your page, but that is stunning.

  7. Kyahgirl says:

    jan-global warming is definitely happening somewhere else!

    ariel-I appreciate it if you could influence someone in control of the weather for me. I’ll be your friend for life!

    Old Mule-Welcome. Don’t think I’ve seen you here before. A great place for a southerner to come and cool off ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. IDV says:

    Hey! You’re back. I guess you must’ve been snowed in?

  9. Jenna Howard says:

    Isn’t this snow annoying, Kyah? Snow…rain…snow. Cold too! it’s frickin’ spring so…spring already!!

  10. Margaret says:

    Come back to the island the sun is shining [in Victoria]and the flowers blooming.
    I was complaining that my spring flowers have rotted on right on the stem .snow would cover them up,and I wouldn’t have to look at the mucky mess, but then I might have to shovel the white stuff.Think I’ll stick with the rain ,but today the sun does shine and the patio is warm so I’ll be happy for small blessings.
    I can get down to the patio now everyday I get more moblie. Knee still hurts a lot by the end of the day especially after exercises .swam 22 lenghts of the pool yesterday felt good at the time ,but sore by night .

  11. Monika says:

    Thatร‚ยดs just not fair and I am sorry to inform you about this: but it is even warmer weather in ICELAND!

    *sends a bit of heat and sunshine*

  12. Meow says:

    I’ll send you some warmth and sunshine, if you send us some rain (or even snow … that melts into water, doesn’t it ?!)
    Take care, Meow

  13. the amoeba says:

    Finally got up to 20 (70) here today in Maine. There are actually some halting signs of life among the remnant snowdrifts (left from the plows) and the variously strewn fragments of trees and houses.

    There is hope …

  14. Kyahgirl says:

    Hi IDV! – that’s a handy excuse…yes, yes, I was snowed in ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jenna-Its so nice to know you understand exactly how irriating and frustrating this endless winter is.

    Margaret-I’m glad you’re back to swimming. I hope your knee recovers quickly. You better keep your talk of blooming flowers to yourself. Its kind of a touchy subject.

    Monika-if Iceland is having warmer weather than us I know I really am in desperate situation! Thanks for the virtual sunshine!

    Meow-thanks to you too for the sunshine. Surely Australia can spare a bit of warmth eh? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Amoeba-Is there really hope? Thanks for trying!!

  15. Margaret says:

    boy have the trees ever growen the neigbours are almost hidden

  16. Fifth Floor says:

    Finally something to see! Cold though it may be! I have found that since I’ve moved to Minnesota, it’s been colder in Oklahoma (with more snow) then it’s been here. Weird. Spring will come, you know that. Mother Nature may be damaged, but she’s habitual.

  17. Kyahgirl says:

    Margaret-you need to come back here to see for yourself!

    FF-Hi, I don’t believe you ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Cynthia Blue says:

    Ooooo I’m tired of snow too! Bring on the summer!

  19. Urban Chick says:

    you have snow?

    in APRIL???

    didn’t prince sing about this?

    snow, huh? over here we have global warming – we’ve barely had a frost since, um, 1983

    missed ya!


    UC

  20. Minka says:

    you are snowed in, arenร‚ยดt you?! Your plug ins are frozen to the last wire and your screen has so much ice on it that it is impossible to post ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you are well ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. The Phoenix says:

    Wow….that’s what you get for living way up there.

    It’s partly sunny and 78 degrees here in St. Louis.

    Ahhhhhhh

  22. Tom & Icy says:

    You must have greedy winters

  23. ariel says:

    looksie, someone forgets posting again. ๐Ÿ˜›

    hope all is well with you, pretty! *hugs*

  24. pia says:

    Wow! In a way I envy you. We have rain, gray skies, rain, some sun…we did have three or four glorious days but…

  25. Arabella says:

    So pretty and yet so annoying! Hope you get to put away the shovel soon.

  26. G says:

    I hope it’s melted by now.

  27. Doug says:

    Now who’s freezing the weather?

  28. Kyahgirl says:

    Cynthia Blue- a new face! welcome. I’m a tardy hostess so wouldn’t be surprised if you never come back but please do!

    UC, I heard it was cold in Scotland. Have they been bamming me?

    Minka-yes, teh computer has been completely frozen

    Phoenix-if I could throw that far, you’d be feeling the splat of a snowball in the middle of your back

    G-its getting better ๐Ÿ™‚

    Tom and Icy-that is a good way to put it. winter hogs all the seasons.

    ariel-yes, I’m a bad, bad blogger. thanks for the hugs ♥

    pia-I’m’ sure you’ll be sweltering before long.

    arabella-yes, the snowblower is back in the other garage and the bicycles are out!

    G-thanks, yes it has. Yipee!

  29. Kyahgirl says:

    Doug, how did your comment slip in there? It wasn’t there a few minutes ago. Hmmph.
    well, anyway, we’re on the fast track to spring now! ๐Ÿ™‚

  30. neva says:

    i waited until THIS month to tell you that, YES, winter’s finally and officially over. the fact that it’s still a crummy 60 degrees outside, notwithstanding — flowers have been sighted, along with a red-breasted robin or two, and our lawn is greening up — all good signs, no? at this point, i figure there’s no turning back for that bitch Mother Nature (not that such things have ever stopped her before). xox

  31. justine says:

    Still?? :I gee

  32. Motherhood is not a simple, but unqiue time in life. It changes so many things and the way how you see the world. It is interesting to participate in the experiences of other women.

    Cheers
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

