Goals, Goals, Goals….

Well, Happy new years to my blogging buddies and other faithful friends who haven’t given up on me!! I hope that the coming year brings great things for you.

I am, as usual, giving some thought to the humungous list of things I’d like to accomplish this year. But first, I told you I’d go for public accountability last year when I published my goals. Honestly, I’ve failed miserably on quite a few of them but managed to get a few done. Here they are:

1. Re-discover my ribs. Seriously, they’ve been missing for a few years. We can’t go on like this. I’m bound and determined to get lean and fit this year.

Yay, yes, I’ve rediscovered them. Found them right there where they were supposed to be now that pesky roll is gone!

2. Re-learn whatever French I knew. I have an 8 CD set I bought at Costco for teaching yourself using the computer. Now I just have to get them out of the box!

Gaaaaaa, never mind. Have to bump this one into 2007.

3. Visit my family in Victoria at least once.

Yes-done.

4. Go for a ‘girl’s weekend’ with Nancy.

Yes-done.

5. Finish painting the hallway and bedrooms on the main floor of the house.

Nope, move along, nothing to see here!

6. Partner with my beloved to get the basement finished. We need to do wiring, drywall, lighting, floors, painting-piece of cake!

Nope-bumped forward too

7. Find a way to love my job again or find a new job!

Yes! I’m outta there.

8. Meet at least one cyber-friend ( that one is already in the works with a business trip to Texas in March).

Yes-I met Godless Mom in the Bible Belt (who doesn’t blog anymore) as well as MHN for short

9. Get the kids into more swimming lesson, horseback riding, and Tae Kwon do.

Nope, didn’t do this either but we did do T-ball and more hockey.

Oh well, my 2007 goals are many and varied and I’m looking forward to my ‘retirement’ so I can get some things done. More on that later.

Right now, the sun is shining and I have a dog who wants to go out and play with me.

If I don’t make it back for a few days, Happy New Year!

wine_glasses_toasting.jpg

This entry was posted in More about me, me, me. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Goals, Goals, Goals….

  1. Pig and Taz says:

    Well, would you look at that – I’m first! Yay!

    2007. Yet another year full of broken resolutions for me, methinks.

    At least I’ll try. Fail, but try.

    We hope yours is a FAB one!

  2. frangelita says:

    Lovely wine glass picture! I think you did pretty well with your resolutions.

  3. ames says:

    LOL I love the whole “public accountability” bit. 😛 You’re very brave. And you did accomplish a lot! Who likes painting anyway?

  4. ames says:

    Right-

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

  5. Adopted Grandparents says:

    Happy, healthy and prosperous New Year to You and Hubby, the kids and of course Casper. Also included are Hubby’s family and your family, especially the real Grandma S. – we missed her this year but know that she reads you writings. Nice to see that your paid work is finally finished and that you may get a chance to unwind just a little bit between kids activities and stuff at home that you want to do.

    Later

  6. quilldancer says:

    Hey, finding your ribs was major! I am in the process of searching for mine.

    Happy New Year!

  7. G says:

    Did you happen to find my ribs while you were looking? Good luck on whatever goals you’ve set for yourself this year. Wishing you all the best dear Kyah in the year ahead. xox ~ G

  8. CindyS says:

    Ribs? I have ribs? Yeah, I don’t do resolutions anymore because it’s depressing but WOW, you did great!

    Happy New Year to you and yours!

    CindyS

  9. IDV says:

    Happy New Year!

    I didn’t break any of my resolutions because I didn’t make any! Good on you for achieving some of yours! I feel like a lazy git, now…

  10. Robin says:

    Happily for me, I can’t remember my resolutions so won’t have to face what a dismal failure I am, LOL…you did a great job, congrats on meeting so many of your goals!

    And wishing you a perfect 2007 🙂

  11. Fuckkit says:

    Well ya did better than me. I failed on all counts. Meh.

  12. Kyahgirl says:

    Pig and Taz – Hey, nice to see you , and in first place yet! wow. Happy 2007 you two.

    frangelita – Hi Fran, Happy new year and I’m lifting a glass of wine to you!:

    ames – Happy New Year! I’ll see you around the book store in 2007 🙂

    Adopted Grandparents – Hey, where have you been? Happy new years to you too. I’ll pass it on to the family. ♥

    quilldancer – yeah, it wasn’t easy to find em! good luck with that and all the best for 2007

    G – Happy new year G. Looking forward to seeing more of you in the coming year.

    CindyS – Hi Cindy, Happy new year.

    IDV – Happy new year D, Don’t call yourself lazy, you’ve been busy riding the broom.
    or achieving some of yours! I feel like a lazy git, now…

    Robin – Hey, nice to see you . all the best in 2007 🙂

    Fuckkit – are you crazy? YOu’re living your goals right now! Have fun down under and I hope 2007 is just great for you.

  13. Trina says:

    Wow! You got a LOT done this past year! I may have to be more specific (don’t know if I can do “accountable” yet heehee) about my goals and keep track of them. DH and I were discussing things we want to get done this year, and while we don’t want to call them “resolutions”, we each came up with a few goals and things we want to work on.

    Here’s hoping 2007 is wonderful and full of success!

    Love,
    T

Leave a Reply

