Blog Vacation, coming right up!

abraham.jpg

Mother Hen is taking a vacation from blogging for a month or so.

In the meantime, my two favorite guys are going to celebrate their birthdays before I get back here.
Ron will turn 40 on July 16th and Grant will turn 6 on August 1st. The big guy has threatened me with dire consequences if I organize a party so we’re we’ll have a quiet family celebration. The little guy has been planning and scheming for a party for about 6 months!

We expect to be overrun with little boys at the end of the month. Should be fun. (*cringe*)  🙂

fishing.jpg
Take care friends of the blogosphere. I’ll see you later.
♥ ♥ ♥

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

72 Responses to Blog Vacation, coming right up!

  1. Barngoddess says:

    sniff sniff…..you’ll be missed.

    anyhow, give a holler when you come back ’round,k?

    Ill eat some poutine and drink some Mikes Hard Lemonade for you when Im in Ontario!

    Ayez de bonnes vacances

  2. Barngoddess says:

    Ayez de bonnes vacances

  3. Whinger says:

    Hope it’s restful!

  4. logoâ„¢ says:

    Happy B day to your boys and hope you have a great summer vacation!

    I will be missing you (just so you know, but I think real life trumps blogging, so do what is best for you and your fam)

  5. Katie says:

    Cute pic. The mom in me is especially happy to see they’re both wearing life vests. They’re cute AND smart!

    Hope you have a nice blog vacation. Your words will be missed, but I know you’ll be back with a vengeance 😛

  6. weirsdo says:

    Happy vacation and happy birthdays! My kids’ birthday parties are some of my fondest memories of their childhood. I am not a fan of screaming boys, but I felt a little let down when Toyplayer said he is planning a quiet time at home for his (very grown up) ninth. . . .

  7. joel says:

    You will be missed! Enjoy your time away…hope you’ll still be snarking?

  8. mig bardsley says:

    I hope you have a wonderful hol Kyah…but I’ll miss you even if ‘i don’t get here as often as I’d like.
    Have fun 🙂

  9. Arabella says:

    I hope you get to put your feet up (not while rollerskating though). Happy hols.

  10. M says:

    I can fully understand the vacation from blogging but I’LL MISS YA! Yours is the only blog I look at regularly and I love all the pictures. Have fun with the birthdays.

    Hope you can use some of the non-blogging time to come over for coffee or a glass of wine or a walk.

    Take care.

    M

  11. Karen says:

    have a restful time on your blog vacation.

    btw, very nice photo of your family… birthday wishes ensuing.

    hope you’ll throw us a bone over in the *snark park*. 🙂

    *woof*

  12. Awwww, we’re gonna miss you (and Casper), but understand about life and blog vacations. We’ve had our share of blog vacations and may have more. Have a good time, enjoy life, and woof back to us when you can.

  13. neva says:

    ya know, ya stay away from the blogosphere for a day… and you miss EVERYTHING!! yeesh! (i’m sorry)

    a vacation? real *and* virtual? you WILL be missed!! but i hope you’ll be checking in with us from time to time… trust me, it won’t be the same around here without seeing your comments and/or Kyah’s beautiful face! (i sent ya an email, sorry i didn’t get yours sooner, which is why i didn’t respond quicker)

    nevertheless, with so much on your plate, it makes sense to detach a bit… i hope you have a lovely, relaxing (tho’ with kid parties, that’s not gonna happen, is it?), and *happy* time with your family!!

    i miss you already. xoxox

  14. Brian says:

    Take care. Have a wonderful time.

  15. Barngoddess says:

    Have a good time! Ill eat somepoutine for you when Im in Ontario. Be sure to give me a holler when you come back ’round…….

  16. ariel says:

    have a nice blogless time, and happy birthdays to your boys! I’ll be very happy to see you around again.

  17. jan says:

    I’m really envious of your getting away. Have a great time.

  18. The Phoenix says:

    A whole month? Wow. Take care.

  19. Barb says:

    Good for you, have a good vacation. Will watch for you in a month or son.

  20. Barb says:

    oops that was meant to read in a month or so..

  21. Maidink says:

    Yikes!

    Ron and I share the same birthdate but not the same year (I come about in 1968). And Geo is going to be 40 on 5 August.

    You have to love us summer birthday people. We breakup the monotony of long summer months!

    Yay Cancerians/Moonchildren!

    Yay Leos!

  22. Margaret says:

    have a great time
    Happy birthday to the boys

  23. IDV says:

    Happy birthdays to Ron and Grant for when the time comes (because I’ll probably forget on the days).

    I hope you have a relaxing time away from the Blogosphere. Try not to think about us – we’ll still be here when you get back. Just make sure you do come back!

    I’ll phase in now and then to make sure all is as it should be. And to play ball with Casper, of course 🙂

  24. Doug says:

    Enjoy the vacation. I hope it’s ok if we leave comments here in your absence.

  25. Jamie Dawn says:

    Happy upcoming Birthdays to your favorite boys!!
    I hope your little fella gets that party and has a wild time!!!
    Enjoy your blog break and enjoy the summer weather.
    I’ve found that my blog time has been significantly reduced lately. I think it is just a part of summer.

  26. Y’all have a good time!! 😉

  27. Tom & Icy says:

    Have a safe and fun time and happy birthdays to the guys.

  28. Mo'a says:

    I am back for a brief time……had an unintentional vacation from blogging. I will be back on vacation when you come back this time it is intentional…..the wedding in Denmark…..Mo’a will be dancing 🙂
    Have fun on your vacation and much birthday cake….life is short.
    I have a birthday on July 23……I will be briefly in Iceland on that day and then will arrive in Copenhagen a few hours later 🙂

  29. Fred says:

    Have a great vacation! Stop by when you get back.

    I’m just like your hubby. No parties for me.

  30. frangelita says:

    Have a lovely time and look forward to seeing you soon.

  31. Terry says:

    You will be missed! Hurry up back – have a fun time away 🙂

  32. Miz BoheMia says:

    Happy, Happy to your boys and may you have a great rest! Enjoy!

  33. Meow says:

    Enjoy your vacation. HOpe you have a wonderful time. Catch ya when you get back.
    Take care, Meow

  34. Monika says:

    Have a wonderful vacation and many lovely birthday cakes. Enjoy your summer!

  35. actonbell says:

    Have a great vacation! See you when you get back:)

  36. ariel says:

    have a nice Sunday!

  37. ariel says:

    oh and your comment on Doug’s site made me real curious. maybe you should start your own story telling of youthful adventures/near disasters here eh?

  38. Doug says:

    Just by to say “Howdy”

    I agree with Ariel. Let the skeletons rattle their chains.

  39. pia says:

    Know that it’s week lat–but hope that your month off from blogging is wonderful

  40. Kyahgirl says:

    Everyone-thanks for your felicitations. I have just come back from a short camping trip and it was lovely!

    Ariel and Doug-I don’t think I’m quite courageous enough to let the skeletons out of the closet just yet! Yikes, my Mom reads this blog and I don’t know if I can stand having her see what an idiot a teenaged kyahgirl was!

  41. SID says:

    The only party I want is at my funeral.

    Don’ be too long

  42. runemeister says:

    Hope you’re having fun!!!

    Formerly shiftclick, now Runemeister…

  43. karma says:

    have a great time!

  44. phlegmfatale says:

    Grant is an absolute little darling!

  45. g says:

    Adrian is like Ron – what’s up with these Cancer guys? And I’m a Cancerian too. Ahh well, lowkey is good too. Happy Birthday to your menfolk! They look like they got this vacation thing downpat. Enjoy your time away and come back rested. xox G

  46. ariel says:

    I just want to say, I love the move Grant keeps his little hand on his father’s thigh. big water is fun, there’s a lot to learn about fishing but it’s always better to make sure Dad is just right here. totally sweet.

  47. grannyp says:

    Have a good break, Kyahgirl. Will check in again when I check in again myself. (Have done a brief check in now, but proper return will come later.)

  48. Oh my God! It’s rather late to wish you a great vacation. Enjoy the time off!

  49. g says:

    No need to respond ~ thanks for the visit ~ hope you’re having a nice restful time.

  50. ap3 says:

    I hope you’re enjoying your blogging vacation!

  51. Sar says:

    Just thinking of you and wanted to say hi. Hi! 🙂

    Hope you’re enjoying the family time.

  52. Doug says:

    Just a mid-vacation howdy.

  53. Monika says:

    Blog vacation? Must be your evil twin I have been seeing around these shores of late 🙂
    I am back in Iceland and blogging has taken over my life as soon as I stepped into the door 🙂
    Misses you loads!

  54. Urban Chick says:

    wot? you’re still on vacation??

    come back RIGHT NOW, lady

    you hear me??

    🙂

  55. M says:

    It’s now a MONTH and time for you to blog again. I miss you 😦

    Hope you’re having a good summer.

    M

  56. zydeco fish says:

    I hope you had a good vacation.

  57. Monika says:

    Ok…one can over-do vacation. You had a week now. Get back.
    pretty please? with sugar on top?????

  58. Margaret says:

    missing you

  59. Fred says:

    Are you ready to come back yet? We miss you!

  60. weirsdo says:

    Come back soon! I hope your vacation is not as hot as mine was (100+ degrees from St. Louis to Tulsa). Blech!

  61. garfer says:

    You’ve obviously been eaten by a Grizzly.

    That’s enough vacationing. Get your nose back to the grindstone you work shy malinger.

  62. Doug says:

    I felt a tremor. Are you back?

  63. neva says:

    i’ve been lucky enough to have had a few sightings of the beautiful Kyahgirl… does that mean you’re back? or are you back but not back?? whatever… it’s just good to know you’re back. even if you aren’t, really, but sort of. hope the trip was a blast and that you are continuing to enjoy your summer, girlfriend!! ♥

  64. ariel says:

    made me smile to see you at Doug’s place. welcome back!!! *smooch*

  65. Interesting. I’ll have to throw down a bookmark and check back.

    -EJ

Leave a Reply

