Candid Grandma

Update; I gave people the wrong impression with the title of this post. This is actually my dear Mom. I call her ‘Grandma’ when she’s around my kids. Sorry about that. Carry on. 

 

 

Well, here she is, laughing gayly as she tells me how ‘lazy’ she is. Can you believe it? She actually spends a whole day reading now and then!? I try to convince her that she’s earned the right to slack off now and then but she still has guilt. Crazy lady.

 

mom.jpg

And here’s another shot of the slothful grandma, mending Casper’s favorite toy while he waits stoically. (This is after doing laundry for four days straight!)

caspymom.jpg

My niece Julia, came to visit her Grandma and brought her two kids today. They were here when I got home. DH made them all supper then went off to work, kind soul that he is. Its one of those funny things, Julia had her kids really young and I had my kids really old so we find ourselves, 23 years apart in age, and having children the same age!

 

This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Candid Grandma

  1. Monika says:

    see, it all balances itself out in teh end. I am one of seven siblings-quite a lot you may think. But only one of these siblings has children yet! All about Balance! The elder lady looks lovely. It must be quite fun to be around her!

  2. Miz BoheMia says:

    She looks delightful! It is the word that instantly came to mind when I saw her smiling face!

    Loverboy’s older sister has a son that is one year older that LovaBrotha… and LovaBrotha is the uncle! Funny how some things turn out!

  3. Stacy says:

    She looks very happy in these pictures so she must be doing something right! 🙂 How nice of her to help out Casper! 🙂

    I’m 37 and I have a niece who is 35…she’s got 3 kids (their ages are 14, 13 and 10)…which already makes me a Great-Aunt Peanut Queen!

    Man, sometimes it makes me feel REALLY old! 😉

  4. Doug says:

    We have dog toys need fixing. I’m just bringing that up.

  5. Brian says:

    Well now we know where you get your good looks. Thanks for the support.

  6. The Phoenix says:

    She seems like she’s keeps busy enough. You’re right, though. Your Grandmother has earned the right to just relax and do whatever.

  7. Arabella says:

    Brian’s right. A handsome clan. Dog’s not bad either!

  8. Cowgirl says:

    Of course Doug brings up how he needs dog toys fixed…I’ve got a few too though…what’s she charge? 😉

  9. Ms.L says:

    My cousins are the same age as my kids!
    lol
    You’re Grandma sounds like a great lady:)

  10. Kyahgirl says:

    Monika, Miz B, Stacy-I see you all understand the age thing 🙂

    Doug-I’m sure she’d enjoy a California vacation. I’ll pass on your tale of woe to her. Maybe she can go from your place to Cowgirl’s place.

    Brain. AWWW, thanks 🙂

    Phoenix-yeah, she keeps busy. she’s amazing.

    Arabella-thanks.

    Cowgirl-of course he brought it up, who else is going to advocate for poor Willie and Walela. Now, I’ll have to see if we can book her into cornland after she trots off to his place. I’m sure she’ll have a reasonable rate; room and board, flights, conversation, and books. That is what she charges me. Its a good deal. Casper even weaseled his way onto her bed when I wasn’t looking!

  11. Kyahgirl says:

    Ms.L- Hi 🙂 funny how that happens eh?

  12. Maidink says:

    What a lovely tribute to grandmum so close to Mother’s Day.

    You’re a very lucky bug to still have your granny around. I never knew mine.

  13. Whinger says:

    I don’t know how you, or Casper for that matter, put up with her slothful ways.

    Shameful!

    How darling is she? Darling.

  14. garfer says:

    Casper is looking away in disgust.

    ‘Get that woman up and working’ I hear him say.

    You could try a cattle prod if subtle suggestions don’t do the trick.

  15. actonbell says:

    Yay for Grandma! Those are wonderful pictures.

  16. April says:

    I’m with Garfer on that one… except I think she should have 1/2 day off on Sunday’s.

  17. mig bardsley says:

    help…when is mother’s day? I thought it was in March…want to do the benefit comment!

  18. mig bardsley says:

    Oh it’s ok…I found out by following your link. Wow, I’m so clever…if a little slow.
    Grandma looks like a darling 🙂

  19. phlegmfatale says:

    Your mum’s adorable. Thanks for telling me how to find you again- I’ve been struck with dim bulb virus lately, apparently. Standard poodle is cute, too!

  20. weirsdo says:

    Having had a shortage of grandmas, I am jealous of your kids. And Julia’s kids have a cool GREAT-grandma, too. How lucky is that?

Leave a Reply

