Tonsillectomy Time!!

Well, the mother hen is a bit worried. One of her chicks, DD, is finally going for her tonsillectomy. We have to be at the hospital at 6 A.M. tomorrow. It was supposed to be in January but she got sick so we postponed. The new date was April 5 but they phoned on Friday move it up to the 3rd. I wrote a post in January with a bit of history. Because I’m lazy and I want to go check a few blogs I’m not going to repeat it but you can read about it here if you like. I’ll post an update tomorrow nights.

This entry was posted in Adventures in Parenting, Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Tonsillectomy Time!!

  1. Whinger says:

    Sweet little chick. Best of no-tonsil luck!

  2. SID says:

    Oooh good luck DD.

    Hmmmm ice cream.

  3. risa says:

    good luck good luck! lots of good health vibes to her and all sorts of strength to you.

  4. mig bardsley says:

    Oh I hope it goes really well. I’ll be thinking of the little one and you tomorrow.

  5. Meow says:

    Aaawww, poor little DD … hope it all goes well, and quickly. Surely the ice-cream will be a welcome reward. Hugs to you all, Meow

  6. kyahgirl says:

    whinger, SID, Risa, Mig, Meow – Thanks so much. You guys are great cheering section.

  7. Margaret says:

    here ‘s good wishes to everyone for the trying surgery daay

  8. surly girl says:

    hello! *waves*

    sending happy thoughts to all – it’ll be fine, honest. (get me, telling you not to worry…makes a change!)

  9. Urban Chick says:

    good luck, nicole!

    hope it goes ok

    UC
    x

  10. Stacy says:

    Hope all goes well! Keep us posted! 🙂

  11. Marina says:

    Bestest wishes to your DD! Hope everything goes well (and it will!).

  12. Barbara says:

    I’ll be sending lots of healing energy and positive thoughts for a speedy recovery.
    Here is a warm hug for you and DD.

  13. shiftclick says:

    {{{hugs}}} I remember when I had my tonsils out, believe it or not … what I remembered was the ice cream!

  14. IDV says:

    Ah, so that’s the picture of the fields you were going on about. Glad I haven’t missed out.

    Tonsillectomy (what a stupid looking word) eh? At least it’ll keep DD quiet for a bit – weel, that and the icecream : )

  15. IDV says:

    ‘weel’? It’s quite possible I meant ‘well’.

    * tut *

  16. Ms.L says:

    Ohhh best of luck!

  17. kyahgirl says:

    ok, I won’t be posting an update tonight. Too tired. We’re home now, after a few extra unexpected hours of vomiting and such. She’s ok.
    I’ll update tomorrow as I’ll be home watching movies with her all day!

  18. Logo says:

    Aw, so tough to have the little ones not feeling good.
    Best wishes and heal up fast, DD!

  19. Joan says:

    please give nicole BIG hugs from her aunts and gramma hope you are getting a good sleep after all the worry

  20. I love these pics you keep putting up.

  21. Lucyshnoosy says:

    I was assuming the surgery would be tomorrow, and then read your post. I hope Nicole is doing well today. I *know* she is getting the best Mom-care possible! Sending good vibes, warm thoughts, and a prayer her way.

    Thinking of you both.
    Lots of hugs,
    Robin

  22. Mrs Aginoth says:

    Hope it all went well. Just keep telling yourself how much better it will be once healed, when you don’t have to worry about tonsillitus etc any more.

    Oh, and lots of ice cream. it was the only thing my sister wuld eat afterwards:-)

  23. Doug says:

    I’ll start with happy wishes for minimal trauma and maximal ice cream and banana cream pie for DD.

    Now, it’s funny you mention this. My soon-to-be-two nephew had to have his tonsils out last month. As the only one in the family who had the procedure, my worried sister-in-law asked me about the experience. I told her “Don’t worry. It’s very simple, I don’t remember any trauma at all. Of course, he’ll never marry.”

  24. kyahgirl says:

    Thank you logo, joan, star, Mrs. A, Robin, and Doug.
    Doug, I’m guessing you kind of took your sister-in-law by surprise with that one! 🙂 Are you not married and attributing it to your tonsillectomy? goofball.

  25. Doug says:

    Yeah, Kyahgirl.

    I’m famously surly and single. Poor Lori knew I was kidding but couldn’t quite laugh.

Leave a Reply

