Ok, tell me if the photo up top should stay:

I’ve put this photo from home in the masthead. Do you prefer it or the original?

The thing I like about the original is all the sky. Gives it a light feeling. The thing I like about the fields is the nice warm colour and the fact that its home. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Ok, tell me if the photo up top should stay:

  1. Whinger says:

    I like the picture better than the last — so open feeling!

  2. MJ says:

    I like both of them. Is it too much hassle to change them according to mood? Or seasonally?

  3. Fuckkit says:

    I like this one, its more summery and god knows Im craving summer right now.

  4. Maidink says:

    I vote this one as well!

  5. IDV says:

    I like this one, too. The sky leaves against the sky are beautiful.

    It gives the impression of being really high up and cold but not in an uncomfortable way.

  6. Ms.L says:

    I like it,very cheery and fresh!

  7. mig bardsley says:

    I haven’t seen the fields but the leaves against the sky is lovely.

  8. Karen says:

    This one, this one, this one!

    Love it, love it, love it!!

  9. Meow says:

    Oooh, I like this one, but the other was nice too (not very helpful, am I !!!)
    Take care, Meow

  10. kyahgirl says:

    hey, where did my fields go?
    this is weird.

  11. Mrs Aginoth says:

    I like this one – so warm and summmer-y

  12. Personally, I like them both.

    The thing that gives this one the edge though, is that it’s personal.

    And that makes it unique.

  13. Sharon J says:

    You live there? You lucky so-and-so! We look out of our window and see the railway works! Inspiring, indeed. ~Sharon J

  14. Marsha says:

    I like this one! Very sunny and warm, kind of like you!

  15. kyahgirl says:

    Thanks for your input everyone! I’ll keep it.
    Then I’ll change it when I need to re-decorate 🙂

  16. SID says:

    I will accept nothing but your choice.

    Yes I like it.

  17. Barb says:

    Haven’t visited for awhile so missed the first picture but the one that is there now is beautiful. I love all the greenery something I am craving right now.

  18. Katie says:

    Oh I like this one so much better. More unique and more personal. Well, and I’m a South Dakota girl at heart, so all that openness looks very comforting, as well as familiar. Sigh. I miss how big the sky gets when you don’t have a bunch of big brooding trees and crummy mountains in your way. (I kid. I love the rangey forests of my Pacific NW, too, it’s just different is all…)

  19. Katie says:

    PS. Love your communication tool! Heh.

  20. Logo says:

    I think this pic is just gorgeous!
    It is different than the view we get around here in the NW usually, and really gorgeous.

  21. Joan says:

    love this picture it reminds me of you and yours as your house is just across the street just needs a good mountain ..just kidding

  22. Dug says:

    Gorgeous photo; keep it! Till you feel like a new one. 🙂

    Sometime offline you gotta tell me how you make this blog so well-designed. So much better than blogspot…

  23. Romerican says:

    As King and Dictator For Life of the Universal Blogosphere, I feel the need to remind you all that your votes and opinions are irrelevant, except for encouraging your ongoing delusions of participatory democracy, and hereby instruct Kyah that she is required to keep said photo in place to satisfy my whims for a duration of time not less than A While. That is all.

Leave a Reply

