Don’t fret about the Décor!

I’m just playing around with different templates. Its so much easier to redecorate here than at home. I need to get it out of my system :-)  Let me know if something is not working right ok?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Don’t fret about the Décor!

  1. shiftclick says:

    I like it, very tasteful. Remember it is spring now, though. Isn’t it? :: peers out window :: Yep, at least here.

    This might call for an e-mail, but how easy is this whole having your own domain name/Wordpress blog thing? I’m seriously considering it… the domain I want is available; the domain provider is compatible with WP… and WordPress seems very easy, but then I haven’t used it. I do like the customization capability, though. Is WordPress free, or is there a cost?

  2. Kyahgirl says:

    Thanks SC- I’m still looking for something a bit different. although, I really like the feel of this template. Very clean and visually easy. I might just modify the picture on the header and give it a more springish feel.

    I’ll email you about the wordpress thing. (Piggy is the real expert).

  3. mig bardsley says:

    I think it’s beautiful. All airy and fresh.
    Wordpress does seem to be good, my son set one up for the business website and it’s really nice.

  4. IDV says:

    I love this look. It’s got me thinking about mine, now…

  5. Meow says:

    Oooh, that’s nice too … but then, so was the other one. You are very clever with the template thing. I’m managing to fiddle with the template I have, just making changes to it, but haven’t been game to totally replace it with another.
    Take care, Meow

  6. Playing with the templates is addictive, isn’t it?

    Now you know why it changes so much at our place!

    The (very easy) solution to your header question is in your email, by the way!

    xx

  7. beep says:

    very nice. Makes me feel very underdressed.

  8. Urban Chick says:

    oooh, i love it!

    off to re-read your email…

    🙂

  9. Doris Night says:

    pretty! i like how the white space sets everything off. very clean.

  10. Romerican says:

    I’ll join the positive chorus.

    That it’s not spring-like doesn’t bother me, so long as the feeling it connotes is relative to the emotion you want impart!

    Nice stuff.

  11. Kyahgirl says:

    Thanks for the feedback guys and gals.
    I am going to try putting a photo in the header from the fields around my place.

  12. wyndham says:

    I am liking. If your rates are reasonable you’d be welcome to come and give me place a lick of paint.

  13. kyahgirl says:

    wyndham, since your place is done up in black, there will be extra charges for all the extra paint required 🙂 Blogger will let you change your template fairly easily. Just make sure you back up your key files first!

  14. CD says:

    Hey.. I found your blog….cool.

    Cheers!

  15. Joan says:

    Hi L I just caught up on your blog glad your trip was so successful and fun. Love your purse and date book ,but they are red so what’s not to like. ( I know, I know ‘salsa’) any way this template is beautiful but I think I like the other better. It was red after all!off to bed talk to you later.

  16. shiftclick says:

    Wow, that’s the view you have??? I LOVE the field photo. A pleasure for the eyes. Very nice!

  17. Kyahgirl says:

    Hi shifty-I just added that picture. ITs taken down the road from my house. That is how my part of Alberta looks in July! 🙂 (Canola by the way)

  18. Kellycat says:

    I assume canola is the same as rapeseed?

    The view from my parent’s house is actually quite similar. It could be East Anglia.

  19. Urban Chick says:

    wow – what a view!!

  20. Kyahgirl says:

    Yes, same thing. They no longer call it rapeseed here.

    UC – you’ll have to come see it some day 🙂

  21. Dug says:

    Ah, wordpress is part of the answer to why your blog is so much nicer-looking than just about any other I’ve seen.

    Hook me up, when you get a chance! 🙂

    I’m sick of the clunky Blogspots…though they get props for being free….

Leave a Reply

