Updated: Geek alert!

Update: If I was a sociologist I’d be pretty amazed at how much interest people take in handbags and their contents. We humans are fascinating. πŸ™‚
A couple of commenters wanted the see the contents of the bag. Well, I cleaned things up when I transferred the contents from my previous bag so its slim pickins’. Here is what this one contains:

Wallet, cell phone, monogramed pen/pencil set, hand cream, lip balm, lipstick (in the green container), doggie notebook, mini calendar, keys to the Ford, Metropolitan Museum of Art flashlight (that little rectangular thing with the Ms on it), a matching pouch containing my work ID, office keys, laptop keys and building keys, and of course, the day planner (which is, after all what the tote is supposed to carry).

purse contents

**********************

While I was away last week a parcel arrived in the mail.

My new leather dayplanner and matching tote. I love to be organized and write lists and all that stuff. Is this not a thing of beauty? God, I’m such a girly girl sometimes I even shock myself!

tote.jpg

(Yes, I get really turned on by stationery stores too) πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Girly stuff, More about me, me, me, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Updated: Geek alert!

  1. Meow says:

    OMG, I just totally love them. They are beautiful. Ooooh, I want some too … where did you get them !!! You lucky girl.
    Take care, Meow
    PS. I get turned on by stationery stores, too !!)

  2. trina says:

    Drooldrooldrool… What a gorgeous planner and bag! I’ve been obsessed with office supplies since elementary school, and I don’t want to confess how many planners I’ve gone through, just because I love them so much…

    Got any good links for me to check out???

  3. MJ says:

    Spill out the contents all over the table and show us what’s in there.

  4. shiftclick says:

    Beautiful. Is that a Franklin set? I gave up my planner years ago when I went to a pocket PC… but I’ve never gotten rid of the planners I do have. I’ve even got one that I customized by painting (leather painting) a Pennsylvania Dutch Hex Sign on it that means calendar. I can’t bear to part with it.

    I, too, am a stationary store buff (even though there aren’t really any to be found anymore.) I think somebody should start a new fad and start writing paper letters again, and to hell with e-mail!

  5. Vicus Scurra says:

    Are you people trying to scare me away?

  6. kyahgirl says:

    Meow, Trina, SC – I knew I wasn’t alone in my geekdom.

    SC-Yes, I bought it on line from Franklin/Covey. Years ago my employer got us all Franklin daytimers and invested a ton of money in having us get the official Hyrum smith time management training. Then, over time, they made more and more rules about what you could put in your daytimer in case it ever got called into court as evidence of anything. I stopped using it because it became esesntially useless. But, for a couple of years I’ve been floundering around trying to get organized with outlook, my PDA, my home calendar, my kids schedule, my husband’s schedule….arGH!!!! So, I found a loophole, if you have a daytimer that is your own personal property and its labelled as such, it doesn’t fall within the records retention rules. So, I invested in a much nicer daytimer (with fancy pages)and the matching tote (which the daytimer fits into). Now, I feel like life is getting back on track again πŸ™‚
    Long-winded, I know. I should have put that in my post maybe.

    MJ-You’re a girl after my own heart. I love looking at everybody’s purse contents πŸ™‚

    Viccus-Welcome πŸ™‚ come on in, make yourself at home. Don’t be scared. Geeks are harmless.

  7. SO CUTE. I love. Where from?

  8. Marina says:

    Welcome back! πŸ™‚ That is a great looking bag. I love the color!

  9. lime says:

    thanks for the visit by my place. thought i’d return the visit. very nice purse and dayplanner. they look like good quality. πŸ™‚

  10. Funny I happen to work in a stationery store….

  11. Urban Chick says:

    those are truly bee-yoo-tee-fool!!!!!!!

    **envious**

  12. Margaret says:

    My day timer is a calender on my table. tells you how much I have to organize .Would love to have those lovely red things to take to victoria with me,they match my red suitcase.Maybe I would stay organized and stick to my plan of things instead of beening distracked by my grand son . still can’t spell

  13. kyahgirl says:

    Hi Star, Marina, Lime-thanks. Its from Franklin.

    Oh, hi Idiot πŸ™‚ you must have girls just falling all over you. As you can see, there are a lot of stationery fiends out there!

    UC-as you’re a connoisseur, I’ll take that as a fine compliment.

    Margaret-I don’t care if you can spell! I’m just happy to see you here πŸ™‚

  14. Whinger says:

    Freaking adorable.

    ADORABLE.

  15. SID says:

    I’m liking the new handbag. (In both photos now, so you must like it too!)

    Do you twiddle with the dangly things?

    Oh, and nice pic for blogger infinitum!

  16. Maidink says:

    The former ultra-conservative Maidink would have said nothing. She prefers brown or black dayminders and handbags.

    The new more chic and sassified maidink says “Ooooo, I likey!”

    I for Pete’s sake, I sound like Sybil.

  17. kyahgirl says:

    whinger-I knew you’d like it!

    SID-the dangly thing is supposed to be a key holder but I’d surely lose the key.
    The infinite blogger photo was a bit disappointing. I think we’re going to need to re-do them with our faces. I like seeing P&T and Tina.

    maidink-I guess that makes me chic and sassy too, by association- Yay! πŸ™‚

  18. Dear Lord! It’s hideou… Gorgeous!

    Don’t know what came over me just then?

  19. Actually, it was probably the wine.

    Ignore me.

  20. Ooh! I’ve just seen your bag on Infinite Blogger!

    It’s famous!

  21. Bronwen says:

    I love it! And the matchy-matchiness of it all just thrills me to my core. I’m definitely a coordinated shoes & handbag kind of girl, so let me tell you, your bag is speaking to me.

    Let’s see the contents!

  22. Doug says:

    Stationary stores! Purrrrrrrrrrrr

  23. Karen says:

    Kick-ass awesome! Love the color!! πŸ™‚

  24. mig bardsley says:

    Wonderful bag…and the matching thing. I so wish I could find a set of stuff as stylish as that (with space for all my junk and my camera too)!
    Me too, stationery stores! I go all dreamy and wonder about buying a whole new set of matched pens and pencils and paper and sticky notes and a new desk to go with it:). and a new garment or two to wear while I’m sitting there. And maybe a new carpet and curtains. Oops, got a bit carried away!

    Loved your happy, pretty pics of your trip by the way πŸ™‚

  25. trina says:

    I *love* the idea of a bag made specifically to hold your planner! I drive Chris crazy when he happens to be with me when I decide I need a new purse, b/c I have to un-stuff the ones at the stores and make sure my planner fits in properly. I’m off to franklincovey.com to scout around! It’s been ages since I got a new planner, and my purse has some issues :~P Thanks for letting me know the brand!

  26. Shannon says:

    Love the red. Power color, power color! If I could actually remember that I had a daytimer, I would actually use it. ::sheepish grin::

  27. kyahgirl says:

    IdV-I’m sure you secretly want one for your broom!!

    Bronwen-as you desire-done πŸ™‚

    Doug-I can hear you purring all the way from here.

    Karen-the colour is called ‘Salsa’

    Mig-thanks, and we should go shopping together πŸ™‚

    Trina-there a lots of really nice ones there-have fun.

    Shannon-Nice name (my maiden name). I really love red too πŸ™‚

  28. shiftclick says:

    speaking of red … sundance has a new red leather sling purse that I would kill my cat … /looks at worthless cat …/changes mind… for. You can look here at it here if you like

  29. Maidink says:

    OMG! Your cell matches your bag and planner set!

  30. zydeco fish says:

    How unusual. I have seen the insides of a few handbags in my life, and I can’t believe that was all that was in there. Wow.

  31. Kyahgirl says:

    SC-thanks for the link.

    Maidink-yeah, I told you I was a geek. I bought the cell phone case long before the handbag. Guess I like red. πŸ™‚

    zydeco-If you can believe it at one time I didn’t carry a purse at all. Just a wallet. Well, I did just clean it out too. Normally they will be gloves, perfume, and a pile of receipts floating around in there. Maybe a book too πŸ™‚

  32. risa says:

    so if i bring you to kate’s paperie, will you make fun noises? πŸ˜‰

  33. mom says:

    your new bag and day timer are beautiful I love red andand all shades of blue and purple mom

  34. Lucyshnoosy says:

    Love the doggie notebook, hee hee! πŸ™‚

  35. Lucyshnoosy says:

    PS: I love stationary stores as well…

Leave a Reply

