Leaving soon….

airplane.jpgairplane.jpgairplane.jpgairplane.jpg

I am going on a business trip to Southern Texas and will be back blogging by the 24th I hope.   My first day,  in Houston,  will be purely for fun and then it will be a mad rush to Freeport for non-stop meetings and such until I come home. When I’m back, I’ll fill you in my sure to be exciting visit with fellow bloggers MHN for short from Dreamer’s Reality and Godless Mom in the Bible Belt (who no longer has a blog).  Oh yeah, and, because I have this fascination with death, rituals, funerals, and the science there of, we’re going to visit the National Museum of Funeral History.   Too cool! 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Leaving soon….

  1. Karen says:

    Wow! Sounds like fun!!

    I’ll check back after the 24th, in the meantime, Happy St. Paddy’s Day backacha & thanks for stoppin’ by. :o)

  2. Whinger says:

    Oh have excellent fun! And travel safely, please.

  3. logo says:

    Hope you have a great trip!
    Looking forward to your return.

  4. Barb says:

    Wow good for you, have a nice trip….poor you escaping all this snow!

  5. Jamie Dawn says:

    The funeral thingy sounds creepy & interesting.

    Have a good trip. Maybe you’ll come back with a Texas accent, ya’ll.

  6. Urban Chick says:

    oh wow! you’re meeting godless mom! please give her my best…and have fun yourself

    UC x

  7. shiftclick says:

    I’ll miss your enlightened comments on my blog! Try to enjoy yourself amidst all the work, and enjoy meeting your blogger friends! That minds me of the old days when people who had ‘met’ each other on discussion boards met in real life! Great fun!

  8. Marina says:

    Have a wonderful trip, L, and please post all about the National Museum of Funeral History. 🙂

  9. SID says:

    Im dying to see that museum!

  10. Personally, I can’t wait! 🙂

    SID~
    You should come down. It would give you a break from the cold… 😀

  11. Margaret says:

    Have a great time at kthe Museum .Too bad Mary and I can’t join you we love to tour graveyards a museum of graves sounds great

  12. Bess Dog. says:

    Excellent! Look forward to your next post. Hope Casper is reading my blog in the meantime. He has a mention.

  13. Romerican says:

    Freeport, eh? Now, that there is a backwater burb, I tell you whut. I reckon that exciting part of your wandering would be if you were fixing to mosey through technology hub of Angleton, winner of the famous Brazoria courthouse wars for county seat, proud home of the last legal hanging in Texas, and issuer of 8 new home construction permits per month. Regretably, you’re gunna miss the 9th Annual Angleton Clean Up Day which in past years received the prestigous honorary award certificate from the “Keep America Beautiful” authorities. Giddyap!

  14. tickersoid says:

    Funeral museum. I thought I was strange!

  15. Meow says:

    Have a safe trip, have lots of fun.
    Take care, Meow

  16. mig bardsley says:

    Have a great time 🙂

  17. Barbara says:

    Texas! How exciting for you!
    (I smiled after reading the funeral museum’s tag line “every day above ground is a good one”) I think I’ll borrow it for one of my daily affirmations.

  18. garfer says:

    Fuckin’ skiver.

  19. Tabby Rabbit says:

    Hope your trip was worthwhile and fun. Looking forward to the update!!

  20. I really enjoyed meeting you and Godless Mom!! Owen loves the Mounty. He carries it around the house and looks at it lovingly and says”L is so sweet to me.” with a big grin on his face. The chocolates are divine!! Thank you!!!

  21. kyahgirl says:

    Hi Everybody! thanks for the good wishes. I’ve had a great trip, lots of fun and lots of work 🙂
    Update coming soon.
    Laura

  22. funny thing says:

    Funeral History –

    Died.
    Buried/burned/Breakfast/Bound.

    There you go, I’ve saved you some money:)

Leave a Reply

