Tagged-Here comes way too much information :-)

Along with several other bloggers, I was tagged by Tazzy and Piggy to answer the following questions: 

1. If you were to be re-incarnated, who or what would you want to come back as and why?

Don’t you think it would be cool if you could be some brilliant person like Leonardo da Vinci and come back in the 21st century and see all the stuff going on.  I would like to come back as a man, but only if I could remember what it was like to be a woman, so I could compare. You know, I’m a nerd like that.

2. What’s the nastiest thing you’ve ever done to a friend?

This one is hard. I generally take pretty good care of my friendships. I think when I was a teenager I could be a lot more careless with my friends but I don’t remember too many specifics.  When I was 20 I overlooked inviting one friend to my wedding. She was pretty choked about that but I honestly didn’t think she’d want to come. 

3. What is your FIRST memory (and don’t say ‘I can’t remember’)?

I have a very clear memory of playing in the ditch down by Unger’s place. I think I was about 2. I was wearing coveralls. I remember I had to poop and I tried so hard to get home (about a block away). I recall standing on the porch and my Mom undressing me and matter of factly discussing my poop in my panties.  It was a sunny spring day.

4. What’s the most embarrassing thing you’ve ever done when pissed/blind drunk?

Years and years (and years and years and years) ago, I was dating a guy who worked at the hockey games. I went to a game, drunk, with a girlfriend. He was in the time keepers box, in between the two penalty boxes and I went to chat to him. I was completely unware that I was in fact sitting in the penalty box.  That was rather embarassing since there were a few thousand people there and a lot of people knew me. Actually, it wasn’t really embarassing until the next day.

5. You’re 3 best and worst qualities?

best-kind hearted, easy going, independent

worst-too analytical, self indulgent, strong willed aka bossy

6. You can change one thing about your partner. What is it? And what is the thing you would NOT be happy to change about them?

Change-his fixation on loading the dishwasher ‘his way’

Don’t change-the respectful kindness he shows most everybody.

7. Have you ever taken drugs (illegal)?

Yeah-a bit of marijuana as a teenager.

Acid -once, that was enough

8. Your perfect night/day?

There are multiple scenarios for this. One that springs to mind is the day I had with Nancy a couple of years ago.  Wake up, leisurely breakfast/coffee, walk the dogs, go perfume shopping, out for lunch,  home to have a few drinks, watch a movie, eat pizza.  Currrently all my perfect day scenarios include self indulgence.

My perfect night is going to happen tonight; roaring fire, warm and cozy house, kids are sleeping comfortably, big comfy blanket in front of the fire, warm husband…..censored….wake up and stumble to bed.

Update:  Snicker all you want, this is how the censored part went.  I tucked DS in and he went to sleep right away. DH tucked DD in and she wanted to tell him a story so he laid down with her. I came out to do this post and when I went back they were both asleep.   A few nudges…no signs of life. I went to cuddle on the couch with Casper and watch a movie.  Later, went to bed, and DH joined me. Then, DD woke up with a nightmare so I went to lay with her until she went back to sleep.  I woke up, alone, in the morning with a sparkly Tinkerbell sticker on my hand.  This is a typcial romantic evening  around Mother Hen’s place!! 🙂

9. Have you ever had anything up your bum that ain’t human?

Gravol suppository- I was so sick that I couldn’t keep anything down, even the anti nausea meds.

10. Three things that make you really angry?

Injustice, people in a position of power abusing those in their power,whether it be animals, children, whatever, and closed minds.

11. The saddest thing you’ve ever seen on TV?

I cried off and on for days after watching the twin towers come down.  The world changed for me that day.

12. Apart from a sexual organ/region, which part of your body do you really liked being touched by a partner?

My throat, off to the side.

13. You’re fave jelly flavour?

Grape

14. Tell everyone something you’ve been too ashamed anyone before. Your answer to this will guarantee your entry into Heaven.

You know, its not really a behaviour but an attitude. Sometimes I think I never should have had kids. I feel almost desperate to get away from them sometimes.  Its like being a split personality.  Some people moan and groan about their kids growing up but I love the fact that they are growing up and will eventually be on their own.  Maybe I’m too selfish to be a mother.

15. Something you don’t tell you’re partner, or do enough and know that you should.

I think I tell my partner all the things I need to tell him. One thing I don’t do enough is tidy up all my stuff. I have books and perfume everywhere. That probably drives him crazy 🙂

I’m going to tag Shift.click, Whinger, Meow, and Logophile.  You don’t have to do it of course, but I’d love to see your answers!

This entry was posted in More about me, me, me, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Tagged-Here comes way too much information :-)

  1. shift.click says:

    I feel much honoured; would rather you tag me rather than P&T. I’ll do it first thing in the morning, promise!

  2. Come back in the 21st century? Erm… We’re already in the 21st century!

    *shakes head*

    *kicks SC*

  3. You mean you haven’t had a novelty ‘smurf’ but plug! I’m dissapointed.

    I like the sound of the roaring fire.
    Having said that, I had coal fired central heating system once. Made everything dusty and was a pain to maintain.

  4. Whinger says:

    You are not too selfish to be a mother.

    And perhaps you are loading the dishwasher incorrectly. 🙂

  5. kyahgirl says:

    SC-I loved your answers 🙂

    P&T – I guess I really want to be Leonardo and come back as me 🙂

    tickersoid-the fire was great but not quite what I had envisioned – see update.

    whinger-apparently I’m incorrigible in the dishwasher department. Thanks for the encouragement about the mother thing. Some days I do wonder.

  6. surly girl says:

    re: #14. thank you for saying it out loud.

    whinger – you are now officially rude enough to get your blog blocked from work. i still visit tho, from home.

  7. I’m sorry your censored bit didn’t quite go according to plan!

  8. mig bardsley says:

    Well I felt exactly the same about children. I was quite astonished by how much I missed them when they left home. I fully expected to feel nothing but relief that they were finally out there standing on their own feet.
    In fact it was a bit of both. So I’m hoping it’s not too selfish to want to get away from them sometimes?

  9. Meow says:

    Thank you for tagging me (I think !?!?) I will post it in the a.m. … just posted my post for tonight. Hope you are well. Shame your censored bit didn’t happen quite the way you hoped … there’s always next time !!! Take care, Meow

  10. Urban Chick says:

    you can get grape flavoured jelly in canada?

    cool

    p.s. i share your dh’s obsession about the correct loading of the dishwasher – i frequently reorganise the dirty dishes in ours after my dh has put them in WRONG 🙂

  11. kyahgirl says:

    sg-I’m glad I’m not alone

    IdV- thanks, I’ve become accustomed to the elusive nature of romance! Believe me, when opportunity knocks I jump on the opportunity (so to speak) 🙂

    Mig-thanks for the encouragement. You are very sweet

    Meow-great! I look forward to reading it.

    UC-do you like grape? I can send you some. You dishwasher nerds are all around me apparently!

  12. frangelita says:

    Intriguing answers, but I dont think they make you weird, just special and unique.

  13. kyahgirl says:

    Hi Fran-thanks 🙂 you’re too nice to me.

Leave a Reply

