More dog and cat humour….

I’m sorry, I can’t resist. In previous years when I taught puppy classes at the local dog club, I came across so many of these breeds and just snicker at the following interpretation of their various approaches to the old light bulb question:

How many dogs does it take to change a light bulb?

1. Golden Retriever: The sun is shining, the day is young, we’ve got our whole lives ahead of us, and you’re inside worrying about a stupid burned out bulb?

2. Border Collie: Just one, and then I’ll replace any wiring that’s not up to code.

3. Dachshund: You know I can’t reach that stupid lamp!  

4. Rottweiler: Make me.   5. Boxer: Who cares? I can still play with my squeaky toys in the dark.   6. Lab: Oh, me, me!!!!! Pleeeeeeeeeze let me change the light bulb! Can I? Can I? Huh? Huh? Huh? Can I? Pleeeeeeeeeze, please, please, please!  

7. German Shepherd: I’ll change it as soon as I’ve led these people from the dark, check to make sure I haven’t missed any, and make just one more perimeter patrol to see that no one has tried to take advantage of the situation.   

 8. Jack Russell Terrier:I’ll just pop it in while I’m bouncing off the walls and furniture.  

9. Old English Sheep Dog: Light bulb? I’m sorry, but I don’t see a light bulb!

10. Cocker Spaniel: Why change it? I can still pee on the carpet in the dark.  

11. Chihuahua : Yo quiero Taco Bulb. Or “We don’t need no stinking light bulb.”  

12. Greyhound: It isn’t moving. Who cares?  

13. Australian Shepherd: First, I’ll put all the light bulbs in a little circle…  

14. Poodle: I’ll just blow in the Border Collie’s ear and he’ll do it. By the time he finishes rewiring the house, my nails will be dry.

How many cats does it take to change a light bulb?

Cats do not change light bulbs. People change light bulbs. 

 So, the real question is:”How long will it be before I can expect some light, some dinner, and a massage?”ALL OF WHICH PROVES, ONCE AGAIN, THAT WHILE DOGS HAVE MASTERS, CATS HAVE STAFF!         

   

This entry was posted in Animals, Humour, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More dog and cat humour….

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    Doug said,
    February 21, 2006 @ 10:43 am · Edit

    Blue Heagle (E.g. Willie): “I like the dark. I like the light. I LOVE you!”

    Wolf (E.g. Walela): “Darkness is my sword and shield” or, see CAT

    Mrs Aginoth said,
    February 21, 2006 @ 11:06 am · Edit

    very good:-) I got some great visual images of all the different dogs.

    kyahgirl said,
    February 21, 2006 @ 1:02 pm · Edit

    Doug- exactly!

    Mrs. A. Glad to help heh heh.

    mig bardsley said,
    February 21, 2006 @ 3:15 pm · Edit

    Brilliant
    I asked Nutmeg how many dogs it would take and he said “isn’t it time to out for a pee?” Which just goes to show he’s a bit dim for a person but pretty bright for a dog.
    Cat comments untranslatable. But the dog kept well out of the way.

    Inexplicable DeVice said,
    February 21, 2006 @ 3:23 pm · Edit

    Brilliant! Especially love the Jack Russell image…

    Funny Thing said,
    February 21, 2006 @ 4:09 pm · Edit

    Q: How many Irish men does it take to change a lightbulb?

    A: 10,001.
    One to hold the lightbulb… 10,000 to push the house around.

    (sorry, s.i.d. Don’t hurt me)

    Amber said,
    February 21, 2006 @ 4:51 pm · Edit

    I love that — it’s totally representative of the dog personalities…

    Meow said,
    February 21, 2006 @ 8:21 pm · Edit

    Very clever, very visual !! Dogs have such different personalities. Take care, Meow

    kyahgirl said,
    February 21, 2006 @ 8:43 pm · Edit

    oh Mig-Nutmeg is quite the joker:-)

    IdV-Yeah, I could see the Jack Russell doing that.

    ft-you are so naughty…living on the edge

    Amber and Meow- Hi gals-

    frangelita said,
    February 22, 2006 @ 1:49 pm · Edit

    Now I know you have dogs – from this should I gather that you are not a cat fan or that you secretly worship them from a safe distance?

    kyahgirl said,
    February 23, 2006 @ 8:14 am · Edit

    Hi Fran-I do love cats too-just can’t have one due to my husband’s allergies

  2. Kelpie Girl says:

    This put some very funny images into my head of dogs, well captured and very done. 10/10!

Leave a Reply

