Gift!

necklace.jpg

I received this lovely ‘heart’ necklace in the mail the other day from my friend Robin.  

Robin was my secret cupid in the Fragrance board Valentines gift exchange last year. We became good friends by e-mail and by chatting on the fragrance board. In fact, we clicked so well that we decided to stay together in New York for the Sniffapalooza last April.

 Robin is from Rhode Island and I’m from Alberta. We’ve never met yet when we saw each other at the hotel it was just like getting together with an old friend.  Same goes for Ilysa and Margaret, both people I had swapped fragrance with and chatted on-line with quite a bit.  Margaret is the ‘Mahhhgwet’ that sometimes comments here. (Whereas ‘Margaret’ or Mgt is my sister Margaret:-))

 Back to the ‘Sniffa’.  About 50 women (and a few unfortunate husbands heh heh) met for one day of intense perfume buying in NYC. Karen Dubin, who has become a bit of a legend in this area (there was even an article in the Wall Street Journal about her!) organized hosting for our group by Bergdorf Goodman, Barney’s, Bendels, and Takashimaya.  They had perfumer’s brought in to speak to us and reps from a lot of lines.    The event was huge and a lot of fun.  Karen has organized several since then and they are doing another one in April. Robin and Margaret are going again. I wish I could join them but its just not possible.

I haven’t quite figured out the picture uploading capability of this new editor. In the picture above I wrote ‘miniscule goiter’ right about the little lumps in my throat. My sister is always interested in my thyroid so that’s for her benefit. Mgt-I’m going back for more testing today since my TSH seems low (lots of mood, hair and skin symptoms) and the lumps are a bit bigger. Time for another ultrasound anyway.  

 On my computer the picture and text was pretty big but here you can hardly see it. For some reason I think I’m getting thumbnails instead of the picture.  I’ll have to try to figure that out.  Update: figured out that I have to go into the html editor and change the image height to 400 (pixels). Surely there must be an easier way?

 necklace.jpg(This is the original size I was getting. Height = 96)

 

 

ok, now I’m off to the doctor, dentist, and vet (not for me-Casper -) )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gift!

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    trina said,
    February 10, 2006 @ 3:28 pm · Edit

    You’re not coming to the next Sniffa??? Waaah!

    I’ll miss you! :*~(

    Fred said,
    February 10, 2006 @ 4:43 pm · Edit

    I hope you kept my shed over here at your new place. Looks like I’ll be needing it any day now.

    Great new look!

    Lucyshnoosy said,
    February 11, 2006 @ 1:17 pm · Edit

    &hearts ♥ ♥

    When the page loaded and I saw the photo I was astonished – I read your entry smiling and teary-eyed all at once.

    Wish you were coming. But I know we will get together again, I just don’t know when it will be.

    Lots of love.

    Lucyshnoosy said,
    February 11, 2006 @ 1:19 pm · Edit

    And also – *MWAH!*

    logo said,
    February 11, 2006 @ 5:40 pm · Edit

    Glad to see your new digs, my paripatetic friend!

    kyahgirl said,
    February 12, 2006 @ 11:06 am · Edit

    Tina- no, its far too complicated. I am taking a couple of days to go to the coast instead and visit my mom

    Fred-your shed is here. I’ll put some cozy chairs in it for you

    lucyshnoosy- *mwah* back

    logo- I had to go look that up! I’ll try to settle in and stay put now.

    margaret said,
    February 12, 2006 @ 11:07 am · Edit

    Nice neck jewels ,as you know I like all that gliters, ours sisters call me the “Magpie”

    maidink said,
    February 13, 2006 @ 6:34 am · Edit

    Okay, edit HTML to adjust height and width for pictures. Got it. So you can adjust pictures but not manipulate the template. That’s the one thing about Blogger I love – template manipulating!

    *maidink makes weird evil face while rubbing hands together*

    It’s early … I know I’m acting too weird for early.

    Magpie … hee-hee-hee … that’s funny.

    kyahgirl said,
    February 13, 2006 @ 9:21 am · Edit

    Yes, Margaret-I know about your Magpie tendencies

    Maidink – weird is fine

    Caroline said,
    February 13, 2006 @ 12:14 pm · Edit

    Ohh, lovely necklace.

Leave a Reply

