On the topic of skiing….


What do you suppose this is?
A ski hill in the desert near Dubai.
(And I wonder how many women are there…zero.)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the topic of skiing….

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    Doug said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 10:29 am · Edit

    That’s a riot, Kyah girl. And to think Arab invaders were offended by the Sphynx.

    Anonymous said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 11:11 am · Edit

    Of course there are no women there. The thing looks like a giant silver penis from the outside.

    Margaret

    Kyahgirl said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 11:15 am · Edit

    doug – I know, its just seems so weird!

    margaret-I saw the penis connection too but am not so pervy as to mention it (j/k!)

    Urban Chick said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 11:17 am · Edit

    nuts, just nuts

    although no more nuts than all those lush green golf courses in the desert outside las vegas

    Steel worker said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 12:33 pm · Edit

    I think I’ve seen something similar in Norway.

    Inside is a giant sand dune.

    Piggy and Tazzy said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 1:25 pm · Edit

    Damn. I was going to say its very phallic, but that lot above beat me to it.

    We have those things over here in Blighty too – and they cost more than real skiing!

    caroline said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 1:27 pm · Edit

    Margaret! I blush for you.

    We have one of those just up the road from I live in NZ. Luckily ours allows women in…

    S.I.D. said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 2:17 pm · Edit

    Yes there is one in Ireland.

    Its got a big green field in it though.

    Fuckkit said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 2:53 pm · Edit

    What a beautifully inappropiate place to have a ski slope. Brilliant.

    Jamie Dawn said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 3:15 pm · Edit

    That is so very cool! I must show my hubby this.
    I’m not into snow or cold weather, but even I could handle this place. I could go there and get all cold and stuff, then walk outside and have a lemonade.

    logo said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 3:17 pm · Edit

    Laura,
    I say we go crash the place
    heh heh heh

    Fred said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 3:37 pm · Edit

    I can believe it. Dubai is such a cool place.

    Meow said,
    February 7, 2006 @ 5:21 pm · Edit

    Only in Dubai … those people must have too much money !! Send some my way, please
    Great pictures. take care, Meow

Leave a Reply

