Not much to report here…..

I had a great weekend doing nothing* so am tired and dragging my butt around at work. Somehow, doing ‘nothing’ entailed far too much alcohol and far too little sleep…perfect.
I had an idea for a long and maybe interesting post but have no energy for typing it so will have to make do with short and dull.

*Nothing:

Friday night-had a great time watching Seabiscuit with the kids. Awesome movie-I’m still horse crazy after all these years.
Saturday-cleaned the house and shaved Casper. Shaving Casper is about a three hour endeavour and results in piles of fluffy white hair everywhere. Had a nice long chat with my brother David about his dyslexia (didn’t realize he had it-how did I miss that?)
In the afternoon I took the kids to Trudy and Jason’ place for a hockey party. Jason has just built a rink in their front yard. Gawd, it was total chaos. Trudy is crazy and invited all the kids to stay for a sleep over. Ours came home with us but about 5 boys stayed over….I saw them next day at hockey….big, big bags under the eyes!!
Sunday, the obligatory 10 million loads of laundry. Then, since Ron had hurt his back moving plywood around we decided to have an ‘easy’ day so we had a fire in the fireplace, and played some games with the kids. We took them to play their hockey game, and Ron and I (and Casper) spent the rest of the evening in front of the fire.

Casper likes to curl up in front of the fire and cuddle. Kyah always stayed as far away as possible…she was boiling all the time.

This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not much to report here…..

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    mom said,
    January 16, 2006 @ 12:34 pm · Edit

    what do you mean a nothing weekend ; it w
    as a fmily bonding .#1 imprtance!

    I did nothing but read. go swimming ouat for lunch Church and a walk

    frangelita said,
    January 16, 2006 @ 3:25 pm · Edit

    See, I could have done with that. Instead, I went a very long way round to a night out clubbing which involved walking half the way across London. Yours sounds good.

    Meow said,
    January 16, 2006 @ 5:27 pm · Edit

    Sounds like you had a great weekend.
    HOpe your week is just as good.
    Take care,
    Meow

    Whinger said,
    January 16, 2006 @ 6:58 pm · Edit

    Of course Casper loves the fire…when bald.

    Kyahgirl said,
    January 17, 2006 @ 9:49 am · Edit

    Mom-you’re right of course-it was awesome to have some family time.

    Frangelita-when I was younger I too spent lots of time ‘out’ rather than enjoying being at home

    Meow – thanks!

    whinger-yeah, he has a lot less hair than Kyah ever did, especially when I insist upon keeping it short! I need to post some pics of Casper.

    katiedid said,
    January 17, 2006 @ 5:27 pm · Edit

    This how weird my mind works: Shaving Casper sounds like the title to some novel with the Oprah Seal of Approval â„¢ to me, which would of course spawn an excellently melodramatic mini-series.

    Your nothing is way busier than my nothing – grooming doggies is especially time consuming. They just don’t appreciate it. My dog seriously resents me removing his well earned stink, and he seems to feel his hair is his business alone. Poor Casper – I bet he does love cooking himself in front of the fire, nice warm heat to soothe the newly chillier skin.

    Kyahgirl said,
    January 18, 2006 @ 2:25 pm · Edit

    katiedid-as always, your weird and amazing sense of humour makes me laugh! Yes, ‘Shaving Casper’ has an intriguing ring to it.

Leave a Reply

