One of those days….

I had one of those days. I had to get up pretty early because I had a 7:30 meeting and, to get the kids up, fed, and out by 7 is pretty challenging….especially after a night of them up and down like yo-yos. I was tired, and blearily got ready to go before they were up. Luckily I caught the first big mistake of the day….burdgundy coloured lip liner on my eyelids….I was wondering why I looked like I had been up all night drinking. Yikes.
So, the second mistake, I caught when I got to work and had a break from my conference call. Yeah, my underpants were on inside out. Some days as person is just impaired, you know?

But there were two really high points to my day… 1) my much coveted and long awaited set of 23 JD Robb books arrived (like I need more books to stuff in my closet). and 2) my dear friend Nancy (who really isn’t just an old friend but is also a current friend) actually posted a comment on my blog. Now, I feel like things are happening at Mother Hen’s Place!

You ever put lip liner on your eyelids? Or am I the only makeup loser around? (Guys are exempt from this question, unless they routinely wear eye or lip liner). Whatever.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One of those days….

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    Ms.L said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 9:27 pm · Edit

    Haaaa!
    At least your panties were inside,rather than outide your pants;p
    I love JD Robb….

    Meegan said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 10:03 pm · Edit

    Yes! I’ve put lip liner on eyes and eyeliner on lips. And eyeshadow on cheeks. Just kidding about that last one.

    I’ve also put on underwear inside out, shirts on backwards, etc, etc.

    At least you didn’t leave a tag on!

    logo said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 11:15 pm · Edit

    I actually love those products that are designed to do it all!
    lol, don’t worry, Laura, no one else knew about the unders, right?

    Tabby Rabbit said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 2:42 am · Edit

    Yep, know that sort of day, though have never tried the lip make up on eyelids look though…

    Hope today goes better for you – y’know underwear on right way, make up in right place

    surly girl said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 3:41 am · Edit

    i had a surreptitious sniff of some body lotion at asda last week. only after doing my shopping, paying, getting petrol on the way home and stopping off at another shop to buy a lottery ticket did i arrive home and see in the bathroom mirror that i’d had a big blob of it on the end of my nose the whole time.

    bugger.

    Anonymous said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 7:12 am · Edit

    I don’t *do* lip-liner. At all.

    :::tries to look haughty:::

    Now the inside-out underwear thing…um….er…I mean, well, anyone could do that, right? A lot of underwear looks the same inside-out as it does right-side-out! And *some* people might tell you that discovering that your underwear is inside-out means you had a really good time the night before.

    Not that I would know. I’m just sayin’.

    Mahgwet

    Barbara said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 8:32 am · Edit

    I haven’t done the lip liner thing, but in the days of big shoulder pads one slipped off my shoulder and down my chest creating one big boob that looked kinda cool.

    Spinsterella said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 9:24 am · Edit

    Didn’t you know it’s lucky to have your knickers on inside out?

    I don’t do eye or lip liner but due to putting on my make-up in the dark, occasionally without a mirror, I do often look a bit, er, unbalanced.

    Wyndham the Triffid said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 10:40 am · Edit

    Never done the lip-liner thing, strangely enough, but I have squirted nasal spray onto my eyeballs believing it to be Optrex (an eye-soothening liquid type of thing if you don’t have it over there.) Anyway: The results were painful and, for a few days, startling as I walked around with eyeballs the colour and texture of the planet Mars.

    Kyahgirl said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 10:46 am · Edit

    ms. L, meegan, logo – yes, let’s look on the bright side!

    Tabby- today is better, except I have really big hair-that’s what happens if I (rarely) go to bed with it wet.

    SG- I bet that looked adorable.

    mahgwet-I can easily visualize you in all your 4′9″ of haughtiness

    barbara-you were always a trend setter in the boob enhancement area.

    spinsterella-I’m so glad to know I’m lucky now. I could use it.

    Wyndham-I do know what Optrex is and ‘ouch’, your poor eyes. My MIL once put nail polish remover in a Visine bottle and just about blinded my FIL! He never forgave her.

    Thanks all, you’re making me feel better, even if I am a dope!

    Whinger said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 11:23 am · Edit

    I SO would’ve headed back home to bad claiming pink eye.

    Anonymous said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 11:46 am · Edit

    You…you….BEAST!

    I am 5′5″!

    Okay. Five four and three-quarters.

    Five four and a half. Sigh.

    But, still.

    Mahgwet

    Urban Chick said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 1:38 pm · Edit

    ooh, the knickers inside out thing? did it just a few days ago

    Urban Chick said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 1:58 pm · Edit

    ok, i don’t believe it, but i’ve just been for a pee only to find that…my knacks are inside out again

    let’s call that twice in the space of five days

    i am clearly more of a cause for concern than you now (although i’ve yet to do the lipliner thing)

    to top it all, my word veri is PDDAFT (pretty damn DAFT)

    🙂

    Kyahgirl said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 3:16 pm · Edit

    whinger-good idea, I never thought of that

    mahgwet- 5′5″? really? you fit so nicely under my chin. Must have been my big shoes I was wearing in New York.

    UC-that’s my girl. High five! Incompetent dressers unite!!

    Fred said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 5:28 pm · Edit

    First perfume, now eyeliner. When do we get to the football playoffs?

    Kyahgirl said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 8:09 pm · Edit

    sorry Fred, I’m a girl But we can talk about sports, its gotta be hockey though, ok?

    Lucy Stern said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 9:51 pm · Edit

    I don’t mess with make up. I only wear lipstick and on church day I will put on some powder. My sister is a different story.

    Betty said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 3:10 am · Edit

    Never done the lipliner as eyeliner thing, but as I get hayfever during the summer months it looks as if I have anyway.

    I’ve taken to wearing mismatched earrings of late, as I head towards the autumn years of life.

    Amber said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 7:04 am · Edit

    This post has been removed by the author.

    Amber said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 7:06 am · Edit

    I’ve never done that myself, but one of my friends has done something similar. We were driving somewhere at night and she put on some lip gloss. She looked at me and I flipped on the dome light — her lips were black because she had mistaken the tube of mascara for the tube of lip gloss. I almost peed my pants laughing. Luckily you did yours in the privacy of your own home.

    And as for your inside out underwear, well, read this:
    http://sundry.diaryland.com/041029_5.html

    If it didn’t paste completely, email me and I’ll give it to you. Because it’s hilarious…

    Trina said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 11:22 am · Edit

    I have put lipliner on my eyelids before, but it was intentional – I was in a pinch, and it was a nice copper color. As for the inside-out undies, there *is* a simple solution: don’t wear any :~D

    Mom said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 2:51 pm · Edit

    goood blog ogood coments Ah tobe so human this is my second effort lost athe first one hit the wrong key

    garfer said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 4:14 pm · Edit

    Once, while extremely hungover, I mistook a tube of tootpaste for a tube of shaving gel.

    Most invigorating.

    garfer said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 4:16 pm · Edit

    Toothpaste.

    Doug said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 4:30 pm · Edit

    I did once brush my teeth with Gold Bond. I’m with you, sister.

    mig bardsley said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 6:05 pm · Edit

    Just recently (during cleaning up for NYE party time)I found myself heading purposefully towards the loo with toothbrush in one hand and toothpaste in the other. It was only when I got there and had no spare hand to….well, I really don’t know what the hell I thought I was going to do!

    Kyahgirl said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 9:32 pm · Edit

    lucy and betty – thanks for visiting

    amber-thanks for the link. sundry is so hilarious!

    trina-nice suggestion but I just don’t think I could you know?

    mom-nice to see you, keyboard still giving you troubles?

    garfer, you and funny thing seem to be set upon alternative uses for toothpaste (or was that tootpaste?) heh.

    poor doug, I suppose the Gold Bond would alleviate any itching in your mouth!!

    Hi mig-you just need more hands!

    Justine said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 10:50 pm · Edit

    clothing? all the time.
    makeup? never accidentally. But I did go through this goth phrase a while ago…
    🙂

Leave a Reply

