Fond Memories-Kyah’s friend Ty


This entry was posted in Animals, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fond Memories-Kyah’s friend Ty

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    Logophile said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 12:49 am · Edit

    They just get in your soul, don’t they?
    Ya gotta love a good dog, and they certainly know how to love.
    Looks like a good pack to run with.

    Amber said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 8:18 am · Edit

    What a pretty bunch of dogs! But now Kyah and Ty are probably running around together in heaven and having a great time…

    Kyahgirl said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 8:24 am · Edit

    Thanks gals. In fact Amber, those are pretty much the exact words I said to Nancy last year when we sat blubbering on the phone together after Ty passed away. Its so hard to live in a different town when these sad events happen!

    Whinger said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 9:51 am · Edit

    I can’t believe you got that many dogs to sit still for a picture.

    That said, Ty looks almost as sweet as Kyah.

    Almost.

    Ms.L said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 11:29 am · Edit

    Aww,that’s a touching tribute.

    They make a lovely group.
    I am in just in love with dogs….

    Nancy (Laura’s friend from long ago) said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 3:50 pm · Edit

    Thanks for the sweet thoughts. I still miss Ty so much and often think of less complicated days when we all used to walk faithfully with our pack…..discussing weird “doggie people”, talking about our next fat loss goals, our broken hearts, our sex lives or lack thereof and most importantly somesone’s hairy toes!!!!

    I still laugh to myself when I think of yelling at Mickey….”shut the @&*# up!!!”…you know, now at age 17 I still have to say that to him, but there is no satisfaction becasue he is stone deaf! Love Nan

    Kyahgirl said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 7:18 pm · Edit

    OMG-you weren’t supposed to tell them about my hairy toes!!!! Bad Nan!!!!

    Fred said,
    January 10, 2006 @ 7:32 pm · Edit

    Wow – what a great looking group of dogs. They’re beautiful.

    Kyahgirl said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 10:48 am · Edit

    Thanks Fred and all, they were a beautiful sight-especially when we also had Cato, Dianne’s other Dobe, her Bully Brixton, and my Belgian Torin too. We were amazing!

    Justine said,
    January 11, 2006 @ 5:25 pm · Edit

    Beautiful!
    They are all so georgeous and well groomed, and sitting still which is pretty amazing.
    My husband and I are going back to Norway this year, and when we get there, I think I’m going to get a papillon.
    I love all dogs, but I want something a bit smaller so it will be easier to have him/her indoors in winter.

    Canadian Dude said,
    January 12, 2006 @ 7:19 pm · Edit

    There is nothing more unconditiional than the love a dog.

    I miss the touch and smell of my pet Dachshund imensely.

    Kitty Brown said,
    January 13, 2006 @ 2:42 am · Edit

    Beautiful photo of beautiful dogs. I am griefstricken still, after 4 years without an irreplacable poodle. love.

    Kyahgirl said,
    January 13, 2006 @ 3:12 pm · Edit

    Justine-the Papillons I’ve know (Nancy’s dogs) are so sweet and smart, I’m sure you’ll love having one.

    canadian dude-I relate to your pain-it never goes away completely.

    kitty brown-welcome! I would love to know more about your poodle-we have one now, he’s wonderful.

Leave a Reply

