Perfume and Beauty, Top 10 of 2005

Quite a few of our perfumista pals are listing their top 10 of 2005 on their blogs. Links are at the bottom of this post.
Many of my favorite beauty and fragrance products from this year are not new, I merely stumbled across them in the last year.

1. Victor and Rolf – Flowerbomb
2. Clive Christian – No. 1
3. Bond No. 9 – So New York
4. Givenchy – Oblique Rewind
5. NARS – Bronzer (Laguna)
6. NARS – Bronzer Brush #19
7. Annick Goutal – Creme Splendide Rose Serum
8. Metrolotion – Metronidazole cream for rosacea (and mid life skin blemishes)
9. OPI – Brilliant colours: Dress to Empress
10. Cheapo big honkin’ hair clips!

To see the lists of the other ladies, please use the following links to their blogs!

An Alabaster Brow

Beauty Addict

Blogdorf Goodman

Bois de Jasmin

Brain Trapped in Girl’s Body

c’est chic

Crazy Jay Blue

The Great She Elephant

Hrmph

Koneko’s *Mostly* Beauty Diary

Make a Mental Note

Monkey Posh

Mothers Hen’s Place

my life my words my mind

no one knows why the wolf laughs

Now Smell This

¡Ombligo!

Peppermint Patty

Perfume-Smellin’ Things

Scentzilla!

She’ll be feverish after so much thinking

Slap of the Day

Victoria’s Own

This entry was posted in Perfume, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Perfume and Beauty, Top 10 of 2005

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    Annieytown said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 9:11 am · Edit

    I want that Nars brush!
    You would think with all the darn brushes I have I would never need to buy another one again. LOL

    I will have to try that Annick Goutal rose cream. I love a good rose product!

    Love the new blog L! Have a great New Year!

    risa said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 10:46 am · Edit

    ooh ooh i have to check out the Metrolotion! while i don’t have rosacea i do have other fun conditions and i’d love to see what this does for me. also, it’s SO sad that Oblique Rewind is discontinued – i hate when that happens!

    have a happy new year, L., and i wish all sorts of happiness for you in the coming months!

    nowsmellthis said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 10:55 am · Edit

    And I want that beautiful jar of rose cream from Annick Goutal!

    Have the happiest of New Years, L, and a very peaceful 2006.

    boisdejasmin said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 11:21 am · Edit

    Creme Splendide Rose Serum is my secret longing. I have gone through 5 samples of it already, and I think that I am ready for a large jar.

    Thank you for a great list!
    Happy New Year!

    colombina said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 11:54 am · Edit

    So glad to Oblique RWD on your list!!

    Happy New Year!!!

    Victoria said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 1:31 pm · Edit

    Great list! I’m taking note of the Annick Goutal Creme Splendide Rose Serum. Sounds like something I need to check out.

    May you have a very Happy New Year!
    Victoria O

    Bela said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 2:22 pm · Edit

    Mmmm…. nice! I’m not sure I can cope with more lemmings. That is a beautiful jar.

    Happy New Year!

    Trina said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 2:42 pm · Edit

    Yay for our shared #1! And a Happy New Year to you, sweetie :~D

    Patty said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 4:34 pm · Edit

    Great list! How did I ever miss that Nars brush, way big and fluffy. Laguna is just amazing, an now I see what it is missing, that brush! Happy New Year!!

    Jonniker said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 11:30 pm · Edit

    METROLOTION! I completely agree. LOL. I’m a Noritate person (it’s the same active ingredient in a heavy cream so that it doesn’t make me break out. Meh)

    xxoo

    Fred said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 7:42 am · Edit

    I’ll be in the yard doing manly yard work while you ladies discuss perfume.

    Happy New Year.

    careerlady said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 9:25 am · Edit

    I love those big honkin hair clips too. Have you discovered the hair bands yet? Plastic (fake tortoiseshell) with spikes that run about 2 inches long, parting your hair every half inch lengthwise. You slip this thing on, and the hair falls right into place and stays there, looking like a real “do!” Anyhoo I too am head over heels (pun intended) for Clive Christian No. 1 but discovered it last year, not this year. Holy smokes, right?! It’s about as beautiful as a floral perfume can possible be. Thank heavens for perfumes, ribbons, bows, girly stuff, and friends. Wishing you the best year of your life yet, in 2006. Love, L

    Anonymous said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 12:19 pm · Edit

    Rewind, Flowerbomb, So New York – 3 of my favorites as well!

    Kathey

    katiedid said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 3:44 pm · Edit

    I think Flowerbomb, but especially the Extreme, qualify as my most guilty pleasure from this year. I don’t know why I prefer the Extreme, usually more sweetness puts me clean off a fragrance. But they both are such sweet, coquettish little things, and I’m glad you’ve found such delight in this one.

Leave a Reply

