How about those 2006 Goals, eh?

 

I stopped making New Year’s Resolutions quite a few years ago. However, I’m a believer in setting goals so I have some 1 year, 5 year, and 10 year goals in mind. This is the first time I’ve published them in such a public way. Talk about accountability! Yikes.Ok, here are a few things I really must get a handle on:

1. Re-discover my ribs. Seriously, they’ve been missing for a few years. We can’t go on like this. I’m bound and determined to get lean and fit this year.

2. Re-learn whatever French I knew. I have an 8 CD set I bought at Costco for teaching yourself using the computer. Now I just have to get them out of the box!

3. Visit my family in Victoria at least once.

4. Go for a girls weekend with Nancy.

5. Finish painting the hallway and bedrooms on the main floor of the house.

6. Partner with my beloved to get the basement finished. We need to do wiring, drywall, lighting, floors, painting-piece of cake!

7. Find a way to love my job again or find a new job!

8. Meet at least one cyber-friend ( that one is already in the works with a business trip to Texas in March).

9. Get the kids into more swimming lesson, horseback riding, and Tae Kwon do.

 

Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in More about me, me, me, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How about those 2006 Goals, eh?

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    Mrs.Aginoth said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 10:26 am · Edit

    Luck:-)

    I’m with you on most of those. We have absolutely decided that ribs will be re-discovered by both Aginoths in 2006. No more babies means no more excuses!

    I don’t think there is any way to rediscover how to love my job though – it’s gone beyond that. It’s definitely a find a new job situation.

    And I’ll keep nagging Aggie about the DIY, but……

    Well done for going public – I’m sure you’ll do them all.

    Happy New Year

    Ms.L said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 12:15 pm · Edit

    Haaa,I Love #1.
    Much luck with everything.
    On your way to Victoria,I’ll wave as you pass by:)

    Jonniker said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 12:22 pm · Edit

    I’m behind you, L! Especially on the ribs thing

    Also, I had to stop blogging from work once I got my new job. It was easier than I thought, happily. I blog after 10 p.m. most nights, but then again, I don’t have any chicklets.

    xoxo

    garfer said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 2:42 pm · Edit

    That’s a long list. A 50% success rate will be an admirable result!

    Happy New Year.

    mireille said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 7:25 pm · Edit

    Happy, happy New Year, L … and most good wishes in meeting your goals! xoxo

    Doug said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 11:08 pm · Edit

    Happy New Year to the Mother Hen, Rooster, Little Chicks and the dog that watches the hatchery.

    Urban Chick said,
    December 31, 2005 @ 11:35 pm · Edit

    Good luck (and we shall hold you accountable!) And a happy new year. It has been 2006 over here for a few hours now! And I was awake at 4am thanks to MY chicklets. UC XXX

    whinger said,
    January 3, 2006 @ 10:41 am · Edit

    I’m uncertain if I really want to help you with #10 as that’s not fun for ME, but perhaps I will be less selfish this year. We’ll see.

    🙂

    Trina said,
    January 4, 2006 @ 2:03 am · Edit

    Goodness! You sure are planning to slack off this year! *tsk tsk* LOL!

    Good luck with all 10!

Leave a Reply

