Visit to Narnia

Yesterday a girlfriend and I took our three children to see The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe. It was fabulous. I haven’t read the series since I was about 10 so my memories were a bit clouded. It seems very close to how I remember it, except the Ice Queen always had black hair and a very skinny face in my imagination. I loved the portrayal of Aslan.
The cinematography had the feel of the Lord of the Rings. It was very well done. The kids had fun and I enjoyed peeking at them through out the movie to see their enthralled faces!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Visit to Narnia

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    risa said,
    December 30, 2005 @ 1:04 am · Edit

    i adored the Narnia movie as well! i thought it was perfectly done and i can’t wait for Prince Caspian

    MHN for short said,
    January 1, 2006 @ 10:24 am · Edit

    We went to see Narnia as well. Loved, loved, LOVED it! We have a barely 5 year old, so we left him at home. I’m going to start reading the series to him, though. Thanks for the visit to Dreamer’s Reality.

    frangelita said,
    January 1, 2006 @ 3:46 pm · Edit

    Love Narnia! Went with my boyfriend who sat in slightly stony silence, then went with my Mum which was much more fun. I should point out I am not a five-year-old

    RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

