Glad that’s behind us!

Awful to say but yes, I’m glad that Christmas Day has been and gone. I could write a really long post, filled with all the details but I’ll just say that our daughter is getting old enough to understand that its not all about ‘getting things’ but our son isn’t. He’s very disappointed in Santa.

On a brighter note, we’ve had some really great visits with friends we don’t see much, and a few relatives we don’t see much. Ron has a gift for proving the six degrees of separation theory over and over. The fact, that many of you may not know, is that everybody I’ve ever met actually comes from Saskatchewan, and they either know, or are related, to everybody else. Its true!! Ron talked to the mother in law of my brother John’s adopted daughter and found out that her great uncle’s biological Dad, actually worked with Ron’s great grandpa on his father’s side, on the rails in Saskatchewan. Mind boggling.

Well, I must dash off for another round of visiting and, hopefully, merry making! There better be some damn merry making!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glad that’s behind us!

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    Fred said,
    December 26, 2005 @ 11:23 am · Edit

    Your son sounds like my middle daughter. Surrounded by presents yesterday, she proclaimed her disappointment that she didn’t get more clothes. The bright side is her two sisters were ready to smack her for that comment.

    *Sigh*

    colombina said,
    December 26, 2005 @ 11:50 am · Edit

    Very Merry Christmas to you and your family, L!!!

    mireille said,
    December 26, 2005 @ 11:52 am · Edit

    Yeah! More damn merrymaking, damn it! *hope it’s fun, L* xoxo

    S.I.D. said,
    December 26, 2005 @ 6:12 pm · Edit

    Happy late Christmas Kyahgirl.

    That relative business sounds nearly as bad as here in Ireland where your practically related to the stranger in the street.

    Incestous lot them Irish/Canadians

    Kyahgirl said,
    December 26, 2005 @ 11:09 pm · Edit

    S.I.D.-you’ve cleared up a great mystery for me. You see, I’m Canadian but I’ve also got a fair bit of Irish in me. My maiden name is Shannon and my parents are descended from English, Scottish, and Irish people!

    Ms.L said,
    December 28, 2005 @ 6:07 pm · Edit

    I had a little boy like that:)

    I hope you got all the merriness you wanted!

Leave a Reply

