More about me! :-)

Mrs. Aginoth at Juggling Mother put this meme on her blog and I thought I’d copy it. Please feel free to do the same on your blog if you feel like baring your soul some more. -)

What were you doing 10 years ago?

It was almost exactly 10 years ago that I decided to give up on selling my monstrosity of a house ( the real estate market was very depressed) and move into Ron’s house with him. It was a bad winter, every day I was coming home from work to a gigantic driveway full of hard packed windblown snow. I couldn’t even drive into my garage without shoveling first!
Kyah and I moved in with Ron on December 8, 1995. Best thing we ever did!

What were you doing one year ago?

Same thing I just did-phoned my best friend Nancy to wish her a happy birthday and to *cough* ’sing’ her a song. (I’m a lousy singer but I am compelled to sing happy birthday to the people I love-its a curse)

Five snacks you enjoy:

1. Mixed nuts
2. Popcorn
3. Cheese and crackers
4. Chocolate
5. Doritos

Five songs to which you know all the lyrics:

I can’t do this one. I don’t know the words to five songs. I know a couple of verses of 10-15 Christmas carols and a few kids songs-that’s it. Never invite me out for Kareoke!


Five things you would do if you were a multi-millionaire:

1. Help my various family members and friends get their financial feet under them.

2. Buy another home near my Mom so I could spend way more time with her.

3. work at making the world a better place for everyone who is suffering, especially women, children, and animals. (Not excluding men, just recognizing that the vast majority of the oppressed, used, and abused are women, children, and animals. )
I do this already but could have a bigger impact if I had more money and time to work on it.

4. change jobs-quit the one I’m in but work at the one in #2.

5. visit all my cyber friends and follow my perfume dreams!


Five bad habits:

  1. procrastinating on things like organizing the paper work
  2. leaving the laundry in various states of ‘doneness’ rather than just finishing it
  3. drinking alcohol instead of water
  4. drinking coffee instead of tea
  5. exercising the dog without exercising myself!

Five things you like doing:

1, Reading

2. Learning about new perfume

3. meeting new people

4. blogging

5. spending times with friends (human and animal)

Five things you would never wear or buy again:

1. cigarettes
2. hot pants
3. macaramé clothing/belt
4. most Caron perfumes (except Tabac Blond)
5. La Base perfume

Five favorite things:
(this originally asked for toys but I’m not a toy person so:)

  1. My library, (any library or book store in fact)
  2. maps,
  3. Internet,
  4. Perfume
  5. Music. I may not know the lyrics to any songs but I love all kinds of music!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More about me! :-)

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    Mrs.Aginoth said,
    December 20, 2005 @ 12:21 pm · Edit

    good answers. I like your 5 things MUCH better than 5 toys – you can tell I was tagged by a man:-)

    I’ve put a link to yours on mine.

    Lucy Stern said,
    December 20, 2005 @ 1:04 pm · Edit

    Whatever become of that big house? Did you finally sell it?

    Kyahgirl said,
    December 20, 2005 @ 1:15 pm · Edit

    Mrs A-thanks

    Lucy: I eventually gave it away for the price of the mortgage. Lost everything. But, gained my life back so it was a fair exchange

    Tabby Rabbit said,
    December 20, 2005 @ 2:25 pm · Edit

    Nice answers (assuming you aren’t a compulsive liar..)

    So you have bought macaramé clothing in the past then Do tell..

    risa said,
    December 20, 2005 @ 4:40 pm · Edit

    i’ll bet you know all the words to “tequila”

    Kyahgirl said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 7:42 am · Edit

    TR-I even went through a phase of making macramé belts, plant holders, anything I could think of! I think I was in my early teens. My brother Neal had bought me a starter kit for Christmas and that was it-I was off and running (or knotting).

    risa-you’re right! that’s an easy one. Oh, I also realize I know all the words to Happy Birthday *beams*

    funny thing said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 7:44 am · Edit

    Five things you like doing:

    2. Learning about new perfume.

    I stopped breathing at this point and checked my retinas to make sure they were refracting light at the right angle…

    I had never even realised that it was possible to ‘learn’ anything about perfume…
    Bloody hell, cor blimey.

    *stares blankly at powertool cupboard…*

    whinger said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 9:44 am · Edit

    You know all the words to Happy Birthday…

    Merry Christmas!

    Kyahgirl said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 9:51 am · Edit

    FT- don’t worry-you’re not alone; most people can’t fathom the perfume obsession

    whinger-yeah, aren’t you impressed?
    Merry Christmas to you too!

    mgt said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 10:27 am · Edit

    I love to drop in and learn about all about you.I can hardly remember yesterday never mind 10 yrs ago.Best thing you did moving in with Ron we got another brother and 2 more children to watch grow.

    GreatSheElephant said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 11:15 am · Edit

    hah – funny thing doesn’t have a clue… wanders off to admire her perfume collection. Should we out ourselves by posting a picture of our collections, do you think, kg?

    colombina said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 11:19 am · Edit

    If I had to come up with 5 favourite things, libary would be my No. 1 too

    Aginoth said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 12:15 pm · Edit

    We always talk about having a seperate library room, too many children needing bedrooms though

    Kyahgirl said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 1:15 pm · Edit

    mgt-I’m so glad when you come to visit you can learn all the things you missed because you left home when I was still pretty young. 5?

    GSE-that’s a great idea. I don’t have a recent shot of my collection so I’ll go do another one tonight.

    colombina and aginoth-it feels nice to have other ‘library lovers’ hanging around. when we ever get our basement finished and move some of our stuff down their, I’d like to turn our front room (office/tv room) into a real library with nice bookshelves, leather couches, good lighting. Ah, heaven!

    mig bardsley said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 5:20 pm · Edit

    Thanks for your support.
    I have four of your bad habits. I’d love to learn how you do no. 5

    Ova Girl said,
    December 21, 2005 @ 11:04 pm · Edit

    Hey! “Happy Birthday” can go on your list of lyrics!
    Own library is also my kind of bliss.I am currently trying to buy all the books I rememeber from my childhood, but from 2nd hand bookshops so I can get them from that era…

    and thanks for your lovely comment on mine…

    Ariella said,
    December 22, 2005 @ 2:40 am · Edit

    wow, I liked this one.
    Very interesting and fun!

    Kyahgirl said,
    December 22, 2005 @ 8:17 am · Edit

    Hi Mig! I’ve always played fetching games with my dogs and now I can give Casper quite a bit of exercise this way. Sometimes when I’m short of time I just throw the frisbee for him, or a tennis ball, or I even hit a baseball in our backyard (its big). He can run for ages though. Ron clocked him chasing the snowmobile for 11 km! He laid down and panted a bit then was ready to go again!

    OG-I too have been collecting books I loved as a kid-like the Narnia books, A Wrinkle in Time, etc.

    Ariella-please do the meme on your blog-or ask logophile I’d love to learn more about you gals!

Leave a Reply

