So tragic.

The younger woman in this brief news story was my cousin’s daughter.
I can’t imagine the pain of losing a child. This same cousin suffered the loss of one brother to cancer a few years ago. Then a couple of years later her mother died and her other brother had a heart attack at her mother’s funeral. He died a few days later. Now this. How much loss can one family bear? It just makes me terribly sad. The driver of the truck hasn’t been found but, according to the news there were many reports of eratic, high speed driving just before the accident. Probably another bloody drunk driver.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So tragic.

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    logo said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 12:52 am · Edit

    aw, so very sad…

    Joan said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 5:16 am · Edit

    So glad that you and Nicole saved you from ice and ford vehicles.
    I am very sad about C.J. A beautiful young woman murdered before she had a chance to reach her full potential. When we see Elaine we’ll give her a hug from you too.
    When mother nature seems only tooo happy to give us more “natural” disasters than we can handle ,why do humans have to wreck havoc whereever we go…or at least some of us.Joan

    Kyahgirl said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 8:10 am · Edit

    thank you logo

    Joan, please do give Elaine a hug from me. Our sister Mary is also very distraught-I talked to her on the phone yesterday. I wish I could be there with you.

    Mrs.Aginoth said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 12:34 pm · Edit

    That was a tragic story before you gave the family background. I don’t think a word exists for so many awful things happening to one person.

    I lost my brother 3 years ago, and it is a terrible thing to go through – my mother still cries most days. My thoughts go out to your cousin and all her friends & family.

    whinger said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 1:16 pm · Edit

    Oh I’m so sorry for all involved. That’s really all I have to say as it’s all just too awful.

    Joan said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 2:29 pm · Edit

    I’ll give Mary a hug too ..don’t worry we know that you are with us in our hearts and spirts just take care of yourself and your family for us love you Joan

    Fred said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 3:10 pm · Edit

    How much can one person take? So much tragedy in her life; how very difficult for all involbed.

    Mom said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 3:18 pm · Edit

    Laura thank you for sending us your thoughts I’ve been busy letting all the family know and Uncle Gordon is dealing with another family tragedy. He knows a trip to the coast is out of the Question.Have you gone to ICE!!!Did you give Nicole her hug for saving your life! Love Mom Mary Joan Frank

    Kyahgirl said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 3:29 pm · Edit

    Mom, you figured out how to post a comment! Thanks.

    I appreciate everyone’s kind thoughts. Thanks.

    Jamie Dawn said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 6:19 pm · Edit

    That is so horrible. Two lives lost, and no one to even take responsibility for it. I can’t imagine such pain. I’m so very sorry for all the loss your cousin has had to endure. Life is not fair, and some people get hammered more than others. There are no words that adequately comfort at times like these.

    Ova Girl said,
    December 13, 2005 @ 6:36 pm · Edit

    This is so tragic…

    I am disgusted at the two occupants in the pickup truck running from the scene of the accident. I’m assuming they weren’t going to get help.

    Very sorry.

    Kyahgirl said,
    December 14, 2005 @ 8:13 am · Edit

    JD and OG, thank you for your kind thoughts. ♥

    Aginoth said,
    December 14, 2005 @ 9:21 am · Edit

    very sad indeed, words fail me.

    Anonymous said,
    December 14, 2005 @ 11:09 am · Edit

    we are going to go down and join the familly for a big hug .mgt

    Amber said,
    December 14, 2005 @ 4:30 pm · Edit

    So sorry about the loss in your family — I understand all too well the shock and grief of the the sudden death of a young person and my heart goes out to you…

Leave a Reply

