Baby G is growing up!


Last week Grant lost his first tooth!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby G is growing up!

  1. Kyahgirl says:

    Kellycat said,
    December 5, 2005 @ 8:41 am · Edit

    I hope the tooth fairy paid the going rate….

    Urban Chick said,
    December 5, 2005 @ 9:02 am · Edit

    do tell me: what is the going rate in your neck of the woods just now? (just thinking ahead to chicklet teeth loss scenarios)

    in my day, i never got more than 50p (for molars too) but i hear tell that notes are left under some pillows in the good ol’ U of K these days

    shocking, innit?

    Kyahgirl said,
    December 5, 2005 @ 9:26 am · Edit

    yes ladies the tooth fairy did visit but it was kind of a scramble! Grant left his tooth in the beautiful little ceramic holder that is designated for the tooth fairy (thanks Grandma) and then, luckily popped into our bed first thing in the morning to wonder ‘oh, I wonder if the tooth fairy came’ and Mom and Dad both gasped, Mom grabbed him for a snuggle and several searching questions such as ’so how did it feel when you pulled your tooth out?’, and are you excited about getting grown up teeth?’, while Dad frantically snuck out of the room with his wallet and tried to find some change to put in place of the tooth! Yikes. That was close. So, I think he got a couple of dollar coins and some quarters. Probably about a pound in your currency. Way too much off course. We used to get a quarter I think. (25 cents).

    Nicole got $5 for the last one if you can believe it. This is because the, er, ‘tooth fairies’ were so impressed with her imagination and creativity. You see, she put her tooth in the holder and went to sleep with it clutched in her hand. Her strategy was to wake up when the tooth fairy came, scoop her up, stuff her in the holder, and bring her in for show and tell. *beams* isn’t that cutest thing?
    Late in the night we were digging around in her bedding of course because the holder and lid and tooth had all parted ways.

    kids are such fun!

    Kellycat said,
    December 5, 2005 @ 10:13 am · Edit

    I was very upset that I couldn’t keep my wisdom teeth when I had them all out a few years ago, because I reckon they could have been worth a few bob.

    When I was little, the bottom of our garden was a bit of a wilderness and my mum used to tell me that fairies lived down there and played on the rockery. When I lost one of my teeth, my mum did a trial of pennies from my bedroom to the bottom of the garden, where there was a 50p piece waiting for me! There was probably about £2 in total, which in 1986 was quite a sizeable amount for a littlun. Bless!

    Anonymous said,
    December 5, 2005 @ 10:22 am · Edit

    Yikes, the youngest is already losing teeth. I am counting up on new teeth, 2 so far.I will have to investigate what gramma faries give out for teeth so I’ll be prepareed for the upcoming lost off those teeth some time in the next 5 years or so.I still have most of baby K’s dads. Give G a hug for metell him what a great guy he. Mgt

    Jamie Dawn said,
    December 5, 2005 @ 11:10 pm · Edit

    LOVE this pic. What a sweet little guy. Good thing the tooth fairy was able to come through. Whew!

    The pic above of your yard makes me shiver! That is REALLY cold weather!

    Meegan said,
    December 6, 2005 @ 5:50 pm · Edit

    Congrats to Grant! I still remember how thrilled I was when I lost my first tooth.

    GodlessMom said,
    December 6, 2005 @ 7:33 pm · Edit

    My Liz hasn’t lost any yet but I imagine it will happen sooner rather than later. Do we lose our teeth in the same order that they come in?

    I was lucky if I got 10 cents per tooth but my husband always got $5.00 or more!

Leave a Reply

