For your prayers and support – Thank you!

Wednesday’s status:

Well I can only sigh with relief and tell you that my Mom is on the mend. She was released from the hospital after it appeared that the bleeding had stopped. The only conclusion they can draw is that the diverticulitis that she suffers from, led to a bleeding spot. She had a couple of pints of blood, and unfortunately, something in the blood gave her a painful flareup of gout. Despite that, Mom is feeling better and is chipper and in good spirits.

I am not what you’d call a religious person but have a deep faith in the power of positive intention and the ability to shape the energy of the universe. Your prayers and support in recent days have been very helpful! Thank you.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

+++++++++++++++

So, my Mom is very ill. Today she is having emergency surgery to try and find the source of her internal bleeding. She started passing blood two days ago and has lost 2-3 pints. I know there is a whole lot of good will in my world so instead of wishing me a happy new year, please send prayers and positive intentions for my Mom. Many thanks to my dear blogging friends.

Update: Thanks for stopping by and offering up your support. I do appreciate it and I’m sure my Mom does too. Mom has had scopes from top and bottom and the surgeon could say the top end of her system looks ok but the bottom is not definitive. He couldn’t see the source of the bleeding due to too much old blood in there. Mom is out of crisis mode for now but there is still no answer on the source of the bleeding. Now we just hope that the bleeding has stoppped and if not, try to look again.

This entry was posted in Family, More about me, me, me. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to For your prayers and support – Thank you!

  1. al says:

    Such a shame, and so difficult for the whole family I’m sure. My thoughts and prayers are with you, K.

    Best, and, when these troubles are behind you, all the best for a Happy new Year,

  2. logoâ„¢ says:

    The very best wishes to your mom and your family.
    I’m so sorry, sweetie, healing to your mom and love and peace to you.

  3. Barbara says:

    I am focusing positive healing energy to your mom.
    I am also sending you lots of love and supportive hugs.

  4. Fred says:

    Best of luck with everything. We’ll be thinking about your mom.

  5. neva says:

    Dearest friend, my wish for you is a peaceful, loving and joyous New Year, and i will and *do* send all Good and Healing thoughts out for your mom, in hopes her surgery goes well, and that she recovers soon. I’m so sorry this is the way your New Year had to start out, but hopefully it will just get better and better each and every day from here on out. xox

  6. pia says:

    Many many prayers and wishes for both you and your Mom

    I hope that this is just a tease and your year becomes happier, my dear Kyahgirl

  7. Trina says:

    (((L and family))) I will definitely have her and you in my thoughts and prayers!

    Love,
    T

  8. Doug says:

    Of course count me in, wishing you strength and your mom health.

  9. quilldancer says:

    Prayers lifted up. Keep us posted, and remember to take care of you, too.

    I hope the new year improves rapidly and gifts you with wonderous and wonderful things.

  10. M says:

    Sorry to hear about your mom. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    M

  11. G says:

    Sending prayers and loving support your way. Please keep us posted. Big hugs to you. xox ~ Gina

  12. Arabella says:

    On its way to you and your mom.

  13. The Phoenix says:

    Prayers of hope and recovery to your mom right now.

  14. Kyahgirl says:

    Thanks to you all for your kind support. It does help!

  15. Mailyn says:

    All my thoughts are headed your way and I am hoping that your mom gets well soon and everything turns out OK.

    *HUGS*

  16. SID says:

    Positive energy directed!!

  17. actonbell says:

    Positive vibes are coming your way, hoping your mother’s bleeding stops. Peace be with you all.

  18. tsduff says:

    Thank you Lord that your Mom is getting better. You and your family are in my prayers – Moms are an endangered species – sending hugs your way.

  19. Lucyshnoosy says:

    Oh honey, your mom and you and your family are in my prayers and my heart. Sending thoughts of healing and strength. ((((((((Laura and Mom)))))))))

    Robin

  20. G says:

    Still sending healing thoughts your mom’s way. At least the news is going in the right direction, now we’ll all hope for the best. xox

  21. jan says:

    We’re sending positive rays and loving support to you.

  22. ariel says:

    I’m glad to read your Mom is better, I wish her strenght and health.

  23. mig bardsley says:

    Best possible wishes and hopes for your Mum. And Good heavens… I think I’ve got just enough spare wishes for a happy new year to you. After all the two wishes aren’t incompatible :)
    hugsxxx

  24. Doug says:

    Thanks for the update. Hopefully things will continue to improve.

  25. ames says:

    Hi Laura,
    I’m sorry that you’re mom is ill. I hope she gets better soon.

    HUGS

  26. grannyp says:

    Hi friend – picked up on this very belatedly, somewhat out of action myself. So sorry. Worrying things these. Keep hoping. At all events just being yourself. Thoughts, prayers, etc, from this side of the Atlantic.

  27. Kyahgirl says:

    again, I want to thank each and every one of you for your love and support. You’re the best!

    Laura

  28. IDV says:

    Seeing as I missed giving positive thoughts in the past few days, I’ll instead direct mine to your mum’s recovery.

    Fly, my thought streams! Fly!

  29. zydeco fish says:

    I’m happy to hear that your mother is improving. I hope the good news continues.

  30. Urban Chick says:

    damn, only just seen this but glad she seems better


    UC

    p.s. not sure which email addy to get you on now will you drop me a line sometime soon?

  31. Doug says:

    Good news! I bet it was all the wagging.

  32. Lucyshnoosy says:

    It’s great to read that your mom is improving! Continued good vibes for a quick recovery are still going out. Thinking of you both.

    XOXO,
    Robin

  33. karma says:

    so sorry to hear this! hope your mom gets better real soon

    xxx

  34. pia says:

    I’m so happy your Mom is getting better. Now for the recovery!

  35. neva says:

    good news indeed. you and i are in complete agreement, my friend, with regards to the power of healing intentions, and the ability of the Universe to respond on our behalf. i will and *do* happily and sincerely (and lovingly) continue sending all good thoughts your way, in hopes your mother will continue to improve! xox

  36. Barbara says:

    What a resilent, fiesty woman your mother is!
    I’m sure she is happy to go home to her own bed to fully recover. Please let her know that I wish her well and have been thinking about her alot.

  37. Vicus Scurra says:

    I am loathe to take all of the credit, but in most cases I find that shouting “get out of bed, you great lazy tart, there’s stuff that needs doing” is a very effective way of transmitting loving vibes.
    My neighbours disagree.
    You can substitute the word “arsehole” for “tart” for a male subject, if you can think of anything useful that can be achieved by a man getting out of bed.

  38. Kyahgirl says:

    Thanks for stopping by you guys. Mom still has a ‘slow leak’ so isn’t coming around that fast but I’m sure she’ll be ok.

    Vicus, you’ve missed your calling.

  39. G says:

    May she reach her full recovery. Sending warm thoughts your way. Vicus is a tender one ay?

  40. Kyahgirl says:

    g-thanks :-)
    oh, and don’t mind vicus, that’s his way of being supportive. Nobody does ‘curmudgeon’ like the British.

Leave a Reply

